Exergen TemporalScanner Review

When my children are sick and sleeping I hate having to wake them up every few hours to take their temperature. For my youngest it requires undressing her to get her underarm reading, and for my eldest it requires her to open her mouth and stay awake long enough for me to do it. This could cause either of them to wake up and then stay awake. Which is the last thing a tired mom wants!

exergen-temporalEXERGEN has solved that issue for me. They have developed a way to take your child’s temperature on their forehead. Using the TemporalScanner you drag it across your childs forhead for about 3-5 seconds. Going from the center to the temple. After lifting the scanner you get an accurate temp for your child. My children have found this easy way of taking their temperature the best. They have been asking me on an almost daily basis to let them try it on themselves.

“The TemporalScanner Thermometer is a totally non-invasive system with advanced infrared technology providing maximum ease of use with quick, consistently accurate measurements. Advanced, patented technology measures temperatures with a gentle stroke across the forehead.”

– Exergen Website

It was a learning experience to learn the right motion to make it work. The first 5 times it kept telling me I had such a low temperature that it was not readable. Though, I have now mastered the motion and how to maneuver this thermometer. I like that it’s a larger device as it is less likely to get lost in our household and I find my children are more receptive to having their temps taken with something that is less evasive.

exergen-temporal-2

Thanks to Extraordinary Mothers for allowing Mommas Review to participate in this Mega Review opportunity.

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

One response to “Exergen TemporalScanner Review

  1. Denise Proulx

    This is fantastic finally some way of taking your childs temp wthout a hassle. This is the perfect item for anyone who has small kids or for grandparent who have their grandchildren over it is a must have

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 47,502 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

