Giveaway: Subscription to BRAND NEW Fresh Home Magazine

I love magazines and one of my new favorites is a brand new magazine called Fresh Home. Aimed at families and men and women of all ages, it provides do-it-yourself project ideas for home renovation (and shopping guides for those who lean more towards a buy-it-yourself mentality), all the best in tips and advice for decorating, home improvement and maintenance – and all with practicality and economic reality in mind. This magazine is for REAL people, not just professional decorators.

Just flipping through this gorgeous magazine had my creative juices flowing. Despite not owning my own home yet, I love to read about decorating and plan ahead for all those decisions I’ll need to make someday. I loved their articles on choosing your own flooring, counter tops, back splashes and more. The articles each guide you through the pros and cons of all your options, the price differences and some handy pictures that show you examples of each type.

Other fun articles in the premier issue include:

  • 14 Secrets for Creating Maximum Curb Appeal
  • Color Magic- how to paint like the pros, the psychology of color, how to load and purchase brushes, prep, buy eco-friendly paints
  • One Design= 3 Tables
  • Facelifts for Every Room under $500- give 7 rooms a low-cost, no-sweat makeover in one weekend!
  • How to have a mold and mildew-free home
  • 3 cool ways to make spice racks—using recyclable materials!
  • 15 best tips for outdoor gardening and ways to make cool new planters out of recyclable materials!

We’re giving away subscriptions to Fresh Home magazine to THREE (3) lucky winners! Here’s how you can enter to win:

  1. Answer the following question: What is your best home decorating tip? or What area of your home is most in need of a little TLC? This is mandatory, if not done all other entries are null and void.
  2. For an extra entry, you can follow us on Twitter. Post a comment here with your Twitter username.
  3. For a third entry you can tweet about this giveaway or post about it on your blog and leave a comment here with either the URL of your post or your twitter profile. “Do you love magazines? Win a subscription to Fresh Home Magazine @ http://www.mommasreview.com
  4. For a fourth subscribe to our RSS feed, leaving a link here to tell us you’ve done so. We’ll be posting more giveaways on Momma’s Review soon so subscribing will be a great way for you to stay informed about all the great things you can win in the days and weeks to come.
  5. Lastly, visit Speedy @ Eighty MPH Mom and enter into her Monsters vs Aliens video game giveaway. Make sure to come back and tell us you entered.

This giveaway is open to US and international readers!

The contest will close at 12:00 p.m. EST on Wednesday April 29th.

About Jen E @ mommablogsalot

Mom to an 11 yr old son & a 7 year old daughter. I'm almost always found behind the camera, in front of the computer, lost in a good book or dragging my family on another new adventure.

72 responses to “Giveaway: Subscription to BRAND NEW Fresh Home Magazine

  1. MRS.MOMMYY

    best tip is declutter- makes the house alot more liveable and able tomove around…

    lr/family room needs help

  2. Ellen C.

    My kitchen and bedroom are both in need of some TLC and organization. My main issue is that the rooms are small and i have a lot of stuff. Thanks for the chance.

  3. Stefanie Hartman

    Hi, My best decorating tip. Choose colors for your walls that you absolutely love the very best and you feel better just looking at these colors. Apply this to all. Surround yourself with the people you love the most, the flowers you love the most, and the things you love the most. What makes you the most happy, the most comfy, and gives you the most joy? Choose these to decorate your home, your heart, and your life. Thanks and home blessings to all who read this.

  4. Cheryl W

    My bedroom is need of some TLC! We are going to get new carpet and I have to decide what color to paint in there. I didn’t know about this magazine, but it sounds perfect!

  5. My bathroom is in desperate need of a makeover.

  6. Maggie M

    Best tip is to use baskets to de-clutter any room. My family room, which I use as my crafting room is in need of a makeover and so is our Master Bath.

    maggie@mannwieler.com

  7. Maggie M

    Subscriber by email 🙂

    maggie@mannwieler.com

  8. Nancy

    My greatest home decorating tip is to look at everything with “fresh eyes”. Can something in your home be used in a different way or painted? Swap decorating “stuff” with a friend – the items will be new to you! If someone wants to give you something or you see something interesting for cheap at a garage sale – go for it and examine your find with “fresh eyes” to repurpose it! Have fun and good luck!

  9. Nancy

    I’m an e-maill subscriber.

  10. kimberly h

    My kitchen is in desperate need of a makeover.

  11. Nancy

    I entered the Monsters vs Aliens video giveaway.

  12. kimberly h

    i follow you on twitter~CJSMOMMY2005

  13. kimberly h

    i SUBSCRIBE to your feed

  14. The part of my house that needs a little TLC is the bathroom. It needs new wallpaper or paint and new carpet. I want tile but the Hubby wants carpet. It has not been redone it probably 16 years or more.

  15. I am a feed subscriber.

  16. My tip would be to search around to make sure you are getting the best price.

  17. Kathy D

    My kitchen is in desperate need of a makeover It is very out of date Thank you very much……

  18. I subsrcibed to your feed.

  19. I entered the Monsters Vs. Aliens giveaway. lnb0691@aol.com

  20. Cindi

    I have a small room in our home that was designated to be a
    “library!” It is a kind of den, since we have lived her. It is a mish
    mash of furniture odds and ends! It needs a lot of help.
    Please enter me in your drawing for this wonderful sounding magazine. My husband and I enjoy looking at DIY magazines
    together. Many thanks, Cindi

  21. Cindi

    “Tweet!”
    http://twitter.com/cmh512/status/1530778697.
    Again, thanks for the chance to win this magazine
    subscription…..Cindi

  22. Cindi

    I follow you on Twitter!
    Thanks, Cindi
    cmh512

  23. Shellie Seering

    our bedroom needs the most help. it’s so utilitarian, and uninspired.

  24. Cindi

    I follow your RSS feed on my Yahoo Reader Page!
    Merci! Cindi
    windycindy

  25. Cindi

    I entered the Monsters vs. Aliens Game Giveaway at
    80 MPH Mom’s Site.
    Thanks, Cindi

  26. MM

    I really want to update my living room. It is well lived in (worn!) and it is desperate for a little TLC!

    Thanks for a great intro to the mag!

  27. Amy

    The room I most want to work on is my daughters. It needs some serious updating.

  28. Kim

    my best tip is to keep a CLEAN entryway!

  29. Kim

    follow on twitter (kgail11)

  30. Kim

    tweeted (kgail11)

  31. Pingback: Don’t Miss Out On Our Giveaways! « Momma’s Review - Products, Places, and Things

  32. Paula H

    My living room needs some help. The walls need repainting, toys need to be gotten under control and I need some nicer looking curtains. With 4 kids, it’s looking a little rough.

  33. Paula H

    Following on Twitter- ksh23

  34. Paula H

    Subscribed to your feed.

  35. Jason

    My downstairs Den/Family room/Movie room could really use a new look and a makeover.

  36. TheDreamer

    My son’s nursery needs a little TLC. we had a fire before he was born and had to redo some things and it’s never quite gotten to an awesome place yet and now he’s 11 months!

  37. Kristen

    Our master bathroom needs a LOT of TLC. The previous owners have old, thick carpet everywhere — ew!

  38. Claire

    Our 2nd bathroom really needs some help — I think it has the same deco it had when we moved in 20 years ago!

  39. Claire

    Entered the Monsters vs Aliens contest.

  40. Lesly Orf

    My son’s bedroom is in need of some TLC. It is just a mess right now and I have no clue what to do with it. Thanks for the giveaway.

  41. Alexandrea M

    YAY! Another magazine for people who want to try to work on their homes. I just subscribed to ReadyMade but this looks right up my alley too.
    My house projects are coming off kind of mediocre so I can just say what TLC is needed – our wood floor has a lot of deep gouges and minor and major scratches, I am on the hunt for the best fix until we can refinish the floors.

  42. angelfabs

    My bedroom needs the most TLC. My husband and I need a place to be alone, be romantic, and relax.
    Thanks!
    Adreisinger@aol.com

  43. angelfabs

    Twitter
    twitter.com/afabozzi

  44. Carol S

    My bedroom is definitely in need of some help. I just don’t know where to start or what would be the best thing to do. Thanks.

  45. wendy wallach

    My kitchen needs the most TLC of all the rooms in my house.

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  46. Eliane

    My bathroom really needs a makeover. It is a mess.
    Thanks a lot !

  47. Eliane

    I am a RSS subscriber.

  48. Jill L

    Best tip is to hit up second hand stores and yard sales to find some awesome new ideas for your house. Nothing like a fresh coat of paint to bring something back to life. It’s amazing what old picture frames can look like. My basement needs the most help. It is actually a wonderful big room, but it’s stuck in the 70’s.

  49. Sharon Fairclough

    My best decorating ideal is to throw something away when you buy something new and keeping everything neat getting read of clutter. Thanks for the giveaway

    sharr1226 at yahoo dot com

  50. shannon Baas

    The kitchen needs some serious help.

  51. Sue

    My kitchen is pretty pathetic. So much wasted space – it doesn’t just need a little TLC, it needs a complete overhaul.

  52. Sue

    I entered the Monsters vs Aliens giveaway at Eighty MPH Mom.

  53. Linda Fish

    My bathroom needs some TLC in a big way

  54. Kathy D

    Check out small resale shops I always find fun little things for the season and they money spent usally goes to a good cause and money you spend stays local

  55. Jennifer M

    Our house is SO TINY, so my “tip” is to find furniture that doubles as storage space. Example: our couch ottoman is opens so we can store stuff inside it.

  56. Jennifer M

    I am a Twitter follower (sleeky_meerkat)

  57. Jennifer M

    I subscribe via email

  58. Linda

    My best tip is to shop around and get various prices on different brands.

  59. Linda Lansford

    My bedroom needs help. I haven’t changed anything in 20 years

  60. Marie

    Our living room is in need of some serious TLC — I so want to do a makeover but we just haven’t had the money to do it — sigh.

  61. My poor kitchen needs an overhaul. I tried painting it myself and my color choices were poor; red and yellow. It reminds me of eggs and ketchup every time I walk in there. I cannot be trusted on my own to come up with creative ideas, I need all the help I can get. This magazine looks right up my alley.

  62. Tweeted:

  63. google reader subscriber

  64. I follow on twitter (username:auntiethesis)

  65. I entered the Monsters vs Aliens giveway at 80mph Mom (thank you so much for telling me about it, my daughter would love that game)

  66. Tari Lawson

    My kitchen could really use some TLC. My counters are always cluttered.

  67. Judith

    Best Home Decorating Tip: Paint all walls, ceilings, window frames and door frames white. Dents and scratches are less visible on white walls and white walls match all types of furnitures and pictures.

  68. jwb

    My bedroom is in serious need of TLC — long story, but it hasn’t fared well. Also the exterior of my home — porch needs to be rebuilt, rotten wood replaced, new windows.

  69. Our kitchen and master bath both needs some serious TLC!

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 47,483 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

