Chili’s Grill & Bar – Review of a Night Out

It is not very often, as parents, that my husband and I get to go out and enjoy ourselves, child free. I know it’s important to schedule a night a week or a month that is a “date night” with each other. We just never seem to follow through with that. One thing I have learned is if we add another couple into the mix we are less likely to make excuses and back down. 

Chili’s offered us dinner at our local Chili’s Bar and Grille (Shrewsbury, MA) and who were we to say no? We invited Momma Jen and her husband to come with us. It was decided to go in the mid-afternoon so we could enjoy either a movie or some Wii playing afterwards. When we pulled in to our parking spot I immediately laughed at the sign for the spot next to us.

chilis-sign

Chili’s is one of the restaurant that even though it is a “Chain” it makes sure to make the little details count. For example: The door handles at Chili’s are little peppers!

chilis

The server arrived quickly to take our orders and laughed with us over silly jokes. She was quirky and unforgettable which I surely liked.  We began the meal with appetizers, because who can go to Chili’s and not order their Texas Cheese FriesStarter? So far Chili’s has my favorite french fries, the seasoning is spicy, they are crunchy, and it’s the perfect combination of flavor.

When dinner arrived in decent time we were very much pleased. Our of us four the favorite dish was the Bacon Burger that my husband ordered. He oohed and ahhed over it while eating and ate every last bite even after he was full. I had the Fish Sandwich, which was okay. Nothing wow worthy, I wish I had ordered their Create Your Own Combo meal. I would have chosen the Spicy Garlic & Lime Grilled Shrimp and the Chili’s Classic Sirloin.

Our favorite part of the whole meal is dessert. One thing I will suggest, at Chili’s.. save room for dessert! We ordered the Molten Chocolate Cake, which is:

Warm chocolate cake with chocolate fudge filling. Topped with vanilla ice cream under a crunchy chocolate shell.

And the Sweet Shots, which are small sampler desserts:

Finish off the festivities with a sweet little ending! Pick your favorite or choose any three to create your own sampler. •Key Lime Pie•Red Velvet Cake•Warm Cinnamon Roll•Warm Double Chocolate Fudge Brownie

We chose the Warm Cinnamon Roll, Warm Double Chocolate Fudge Brownie and the Red Velvet Cake. Out of the three the Double Chocolate Fudge Brownie was by far our favorite. I wanted to lick the shot glass so every drop of the chocolate sauce would be mine. Of course we were in a restaurant so it was not exactly good table manners. So I did refrain.


 

For four people we ordered:

1 Appetizer – 4 Drinks – 4 Entrees – 2 Desserts

The total was just about $60.  That’s about $15/per person! Not too bad for a night out

We would recommend Chili’s for your next night out when you are child free! But save room for appetizers and desserts they truly are the best part.

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

8 responses to “Chili’s Grill & Bar – Review of a Night Out

  1. I have never eaten at a Chilis but my mouth is watering, so I need to find one near me and soon! The Faijita Quesadillas sound so good. I was sold on the dessert alone!

  2. Mmmm those desserts should come with a warning… I love dining out, but it’s rare that we get a chance to. Be it money or a baby sitter. So when we do I’m always excited and love trying different places 🙂

    I think I’m a bit more aware of the service aspect whenever we have a date night though. Having worked in a restaurant for so long, I tend to notice things that other diners might not. It’s fun for me 🙂 I feel like a secret shopper almost.

    Great review – I think I’ll request Chili’s as our next date night destination 🙂

  3. Sky

    Yum-o!! I so wish we had a Chili’s nearby!!!

  4. mmmmmm all of that sounds delish! I haven’t been to a Chili’s in YEARS!!! You made me want to go now! Just wait until we have the money….we’ll be going!

  5. That was so much fun, we’ll have to do it again soon!

  6. Sounds like a great night out! I love that sign! You aren’t far from me at all! I’m in Bellingham!

  7. That Molten Chocolate Cake is my absolute FAV!!

  8. That’s cool! We love Chili’s too. Never had a bad experience at one, and we eat at our local one just about every week.

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 47,483 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

