V-Motion Review and Giveaway

80-078800_prod_01

VTech makes educational learning products for children that allow them to interact, have fun, and learn all at the same time. Recently we received the V-Motion electronic gaming system and my children begged me the moment they saw the box to try this out. As soon as it was set up my seven year old jumped in to play. She chose the motion play that allows her to use her movements to move the on-screen player.

The game comes with the Action Mania sampler, so I did not have to immediately rush out and buy games for her. It included fun games such as car racing and tennis, which are some of her favorites on our Wii.

The new V-Motion also includes a USB adapter called the V.Link. V-Motion’s V.Link allows you to:

  1. Get plugged in! Use your V.Link to track your progress
  2. Connect the V.Link to your PC and you can play web games
  3. Compare where you rank against other V-Motion players
  4. Take advantage of bonus online gaming

The graphics are certainly not the clarity you would get on other gaming systems, such as the Wii, but this gaming system, for only $59.99 on Amazon, allows the children to move and play while playing video games.

We are giving away a V-Motion Active Learning System to one lucky reader. Here’s how to enter:

  1. Go to Vtech Kids and tell us what other product you would love to have for your family. This is mandatory, if not done all other entries will be null and void.
  2. For an extra entry, you can follow uson Twitter. Post a comment here with your Twitter username.
  3. For a third entry you can tweetthe following on twitter: “ @mommasreview Win a VTech V-Motion Active Learning System ($59.99) from Mommas Review. More great giveaways @ http://www.mommasreview.com” – be sure to post a comment here telling us you’ve done so.
  4. For a fourth entry you post about it on your blog and leave a comment here with the URL of your post.
  5. For a fifth entry subscribe to our RSS feed, leaving a link here to tell us you’ve done so. We’ll be posting more giveaways on Momma’s Review soon so subscribing will be a great way for you to stay informed about all the great things you can win in the days and weeks to come.
  6. As a final entry donate $1.00 (or more if you’d like) to the I Heart Tuckerfund. This can be done through PayPal and your donation would be greatly appreciated. Just visit I Heart Tucker and click on the donate button on the right sidebar, you can also enter raffles on the I Heart Tucker site with donations you have made!  Make sure to come back and tell us you donated.

This giveaway ends at 12:00 EST (Noon) on April 13th, 2009.

US Residents Only. Sorry International Readers!

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

284 responses to “V-Motion Review and Giveaway

  1. Very cool! The Fly & Learn Globe looks like something my youngest nephew could really get into and have fun with 🙂

  2. Following on Twitter: MrsCox

  3. Google reader subscriber!

  4. And lastly, I have donated to Tucker’s fund.

    Thanks for the chance{s}!

  5. Rachel

    We’d love to have the V.Smile for babies also

  6. christina singer

    we would love to have the spin around learning town for my grand daughter. thanks for the giveaway

  7. Lesly Orf

    We would love to have the Disney Princess carriage laptop. thanks.

  8. Sara

    My daughter would love the V.Smile Baby™ Infant Development System and I am glad it would still be interesting and stimulatin gto her up to three years. A lot of her toys she developmentally “outgrows” quickly!

  9. Sara

    follow on twitter SaraMama

  10. Sara

    I subscribe via RSS

  11. MRS.MOMMYY

    vsmile for babies

  12. MRS.MOMMYY

    subscriber

  13. TheDreamer

    I like the Paint & Learn easel

  14. TheDreamer

    rss subscriber

  15. TheDreamer

    twitter follower

    addeviant

  16. I think the Nitro Notebook would be perfect for our house too. Thanks!

  17. I follow you on twitter as sonyasparks

  18. I tweeted:

  19. I subscribe via google reader

  20. I would love to have the KidiJamz Studio. All the kids around here would love that!

  21. I follow on Twitter. My username is talonsmom731

  22. Carol

    The Create-A-Story Mickey Mouse Clubhouse is awesome, we’re going to Disney World in two months, that’s my fave product.

  23. I am a subscriber.

  24. Carol

    Twitter follower: cdziuba

  25. Carol

    Subscriber

  26. Jo

    I wanna get the V Smile Baby for the lil one..The older ones already have a regular VSmile and they love it.

  27. Jo

    I follow you on twitter (jorayne)

  28. Color Blast Notebook

  29. i follow on twitter liza767

  30. adrienne Gordon

    I’d love the KidiJamz Studio

  31. Kowanda

    The Tote & Go Laptop Plus™-perfect for travel in the car and we do a lot of traveling (my husband is in the Army so we usually aren’t close to family).

  32. Oh, I’d LOVE to have the touch tablet advanced! We have the Nitro and my kids just love, love, love it!

  33. I like the create a story reading system!

  34. I am a subscriber!

  35. I tweeted it:

  36. love tha paint and learn ease.

  37. I follow on twitter. 1amypugmire

  38. I tweeted. 1amypugmire

  39. I’d love to have the Touch & Teach Turtle. Thanks for the fun giveaway!

  40. Follow on Twitter (luckytoddler)

  41. Tweeted

  42. Denise A Proulx

    This would make a great gift for my Grandchildren when they come down especially on rainy days on the weekends. I know both would just love it. They’d also love the KidiZoom

  43. michelle

    The tote and go laptop plus would be great to have

    yzgirl4[at]verizon[dot]net

  44. michelle

    following on twitter yzgirl4

    yzgirl4[at]verizon[dot]net

  45. michelle

    subscriber

    yzgirl4[at]verizon[dot]net

  46. Stephanie V

    Tote & Go Laptop Plus™ is one I would love to have for my little boy!

  47. Lori A.

    The KidJamz Studio looks fun!

    ljatwood at gmail dot com

  48. Jennifer Elliott

    I too like the vsmile baby. They have some neat stuff!

  49. susan varney

    the smile baby mverno@roadrunner.com

  50. Amanda

    THe create-A-Story looks like a lot of fun.

  51. Margaret Smith

    The Kidi Art Studio looks like something my kids would love. Thanks so much for this giveaway.

  52. The KidiDoodle™ looks cool! And mess free! 🙂

  53. susan

    We’d love to have the Kidizoom Camera too. Think of all the neat pictures we’d get!

  54. susan

    I follow on twitter (susanlanai).

  55. susan

    I’m a subscriber.

  56. Lori A.

    I am a subscriber.

    ljatwood at gmail dot com

  57. sharon c

    V Smile for BABY

  58. Kathleen

    I would love to have the Paint & Learn easel for my family. Thanks.

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  59. Veronica

    My son would love the V-Motion Ni Hao Kai Lan game!

  60. Veronica

    I’m a subscriber!

  61. ellen cunningham

    I like the fly & learn globe. Thanks for the chance.

  62. ellen cunningham

    I’m a subscriber.

  63. Vicky H.

    I love it when kids express themselves through art, so I’m a fan of the KidiArt Studio.

  64. Autumn H.

    i’d love to have the paint & learn easel

    autumn398 (at) yahoo.com

  65. Angel S.

    I love V-Tech. You actually feel okay about telling your kid it’s okay to play a video game. Fun and learning! I’d like to get the Touch Tablet Advanced. Thanks for the giveaway!

  66. Angel S.

    I am a subscriber!

  67. Lisa Evans

    My grandsons would love the Create-A-Story, they tell big stories all the time. lol

    I follow you on twitter and I tweeted –

  68. scarlette

    Would like the fly and learn globe

  69. Cynthia C

    I think my nephew would enjoy Create A Story. Thanks for the giveaway.

  70. Mary Casper

    I have twin nephews who would love this

  71. I’d love the Tote & Go Laptop Plus

  72. Follow you on twitter (aitmama).

  73. carol

    would love the disney princess one for my granddaughter…thanks for the great giveaway

  74. Zeliha Senturk

    what a great giveaway…
    hope to win for my son…

  75. I like V Smile Pocket.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  76. I follow on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/Janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  77. Denise B.

    I like the “Color Blast Notebook”.

  78. Denise

    The Fly & Learn Globe looks like a great learning toy.

  79. Amy B.

    I would also like the V.Smile Cyber Pocket.

  80. beth shepherd

    The nitro notebook would be something that my kids would also like
    Thank you!
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  81. Karen Gonyea

    Love the VSmile Pocket 🙂

  82. Rosey

    We’d like to have the tote and go laptop plus for preschoolers.
    Thank you. msurosey@yahoo.com

  83. cherice

    I love the new Paint & Learn Art Easel and can see my son spending hours on it! Thanks for the chance.

    chericehodges (at) gmail (dot) com

  84. cherice

    I subscribe!!!! Thanks.

    chericehodges (at) gmail (dot) com

  85. Cynthia J Shern

    JeansandTs@hotmail.com

    Paint & Learn Art Easel™

  86. I would love to have a Tote and Go Laptop or a Little Einsteins Blast-Off Learning Laptop or a Touch & Discover Alphabet Town, I guess I will take just about anything. I can not choose just one. Sorry

  87. I subscribe to you via feed starting today. Yeah!!!

    I love VTech stuff.

  88. Courtney S

    V.Smile™ Cyber Pocket is something I think my kids would love.

  89. jayne

    The Paint and Learn Art Easel is so cool!

  90. Djp

    thanks for the win

  91. Yvonne Huff

    This prize is awesome! VTech has such fantastic toys! Move & Crawl Ball is another great toy I would choose.

  92. The Fly & Learn Globe seems like a fun way for preschoolers to learn geography!

  93. I am following on Twitter (ptowngirl).

  94. camom04

    Our family loves VTech and my kids have grown up with many of their educational toys. My 4-year-old would love to win this giveaway – he was constantly asking us for it at Christmas time. Unfortunately, Santa didn’t leave it under the tree for him then, but it is still his most requested item for his upcoming birthday (crossing my fingers here!!!)

    I would love to have the V.Smile Baby™ Infant Development System for my four-month-old. As a parent, I appreciate the fact that this is an award winning product that provides interactive learning.

  95. Tracey Byram

    The Tote & Go Laptop Plus would keep Liz entertained while on car trips.

  96. I’d also love the Color Blast Notebook for our 6 year old grandson. Birthday or Christmas idea!!

  97. Following you on Twitter (sendtocindy)

  98. Tweeted!

  99. JD

    The other product we would like to have i called the Nitro Notebook.

    JD

    visionquest2020@msn.com

  100. JD

    I subscribe in GR Feed, and I subscribe via email.

    JD

    visionquest2020@msn.com

  101. Lisa

    We’d love the Nitro Notebook.

  102. Sonja Almand

    I like the Tote and Go Laptop Plus

  103. i like the Paint & Learn Art Easel
    silverhartgirl at gmail.com

  104. T

    I would love to have the Disney Princess Carriage Laptop

    Tarah
    tarah716[at]ymail.com

  105. Christy

    my son would love the V. smile pocket.

  106. Evelyn

    enter me thanks

  107. Florence Bellamy

    I’d like to have the spin around learning town.

  108. id love the vsmile baby

  109. AJacobsen

    The Write & Learn Smartboard would be great for my kids!

  110. AJacobsen

    Subscriber!

  111. V.Smile Cyber Pocket

    speak2erin(at)gmail(dot)com

  112. i follow as themombuzz on twitter

    speak2erin(at)gmail(dot)com

  113. Tweeted!

    speak2erin(at)gmail(dot)com

  114. trishden

    Love to have the Kidizoom Camera. I know my niece would have a blast with that. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  115. trishden

    I’m a follower on twitter. Thanks! trishden

  116. trishden

    Tweeted on twitter here:

    Thanks
    trishden

  117. trishden

    I’m subscribed to your feed in my ie feeds. Thanks!

  118. My kids have the Tote & Go Laptop Plus and just absolutely love it! V tech makes amazing gadgets that really get the kids interested… they would never know by playing they were getting smarter as the minute passed!

  119. I follow on twitter – wedwithbabies

  120. Stefanie Hartman

    Hi, My son Luke would pick the Lightning McQueen laptop. He has all of the Thomas Train V-Techs and globe. Thanks, Stefanie Hartman fhartman@frontiernet.net

  121. Stefanie Hartman

    new subscriber. great prizes

  122. I would love to have the Touch & Teach Turtle for my family.

    kikisp2008@yahoo.com
    twitter.com/kikipatterson

  123. I’m following!

    kikisp2008@yahoo.com
    twitter.com/kikipatterson

  124. I subscribed!

    kikisp2008@yahoo.com
    twitter.com/kikipatterson

  125. I tweeted!

    kikisp2008@yahoo.com
    twitter.com/kikipatterson

  126. Suzie G.

    Kidizoom camera looks pretty neat!

  127. Janna Johnson

    I think my nephew would love the paint and learn!

    Thanks for entering me! Great Contest!

    Janna Johnson
    janna@FeedYourPigBlog.com
    http://www.FeedYourPigBlog.com

  128. Tamara B.

    The Nitro Notebook™ Pink would be another nice product from V-Tech tohave.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  129. Tamara B.

    I am a subscriber.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  130. Tamara B.

    I have already donated to the wondeful I Heart Tucker Fund 🙂
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  131. Marianna

    Would love to have the cyber spy notebook

  132. Monique Rizzo

    The Paint and Learn Easel is very cool I would give it to my nephew Thanks for the chance!!

    mogrill@comcast.net

  133. Vicky Boackle

    the v smile for babies sounds great.

  134. Lightening Mcqueen Learning Laptop would VTech is going to be a huge hit in our house with the boys.

  135. Nightowlmama follower on Twitter

  136. I like the cyber pocket!

  137. sandra

    i’d like the Pull & Learn Car Carrier

  138. Madeliene

    I love the Paint and Learn Art Easel! Thanks!

  139. Madeliene

    I subscribe in iGoogle.

  140. Madeliene

    I follow on Twitter.

    MaddyRu

  141. Madeliene

    I tweeted!

  142. Linda

    I would choose the Thomas & Friends Calling All Friends Phone, my grandson loves Thomas!

  143. I would like V.Smile Cyber Pocket Pink 🙂

  144. I follow on Twitter 🙂 (Lori72)

  145. The Write & Learn Smartboard is an awesome learning toy. My kids would really enjoy it.

  146. I love Vtech products!
    I would love to have the Baby’s Learning Laptop… so daughter can be like mommy!

  147. I follow you on twitter… user name PRPLDY

    prpldy (at) comcast.net

  148. Melissa O.

    The V Smile pocket looks like it would be fun.

  149. kimberly h

    The Write & Learn Smartboard

  150. kimberly h

    follow on twitter~CJSMOMMY2005

  151. kimberly h

    SUBSCRIBER

  152. Heather B

    we currently have a vsmile my children LOVE and already put away for christmas is whiz-kid for the computer, really excited about my daughter playing with that one

  153. Jennifer M

    We’d like the Create-A-Story™ Reading System

  154. Laura G

    How much fun is the Fly & Learn Globe? My nephew would love it.

  155. I would also like the Disney Princess Carriage Laptop. It recommends for ages 4 to 7 and since she is 4 she could use this for a few years. Thanks for Sharing this wonderful review & giveaway~!

  156. I tweeted at twitter about this wonderful review & giveaway

    exotic1

  157. I already follow you on twitter 🙂
    See my shadow?!?!
    exotic1

  158. I’m a subscriber. Thanks for the emails and great reviews

  159. I blogged about this wonderful site,review & giveaway check it out here:
    http://exotic1.blogspot.com/2009/04/win-v-motion-mommasreview.html
    Thanks Again For Sharing & For Caring 🙂

  160. Joanna

    This V-motion looks super cool. V-tech makes so really great products. Thanks.

  161. Rebecca

    The V-tech create a story learning system would be great to have as my child grows!

  162. Rebecca

    Subscriber 🙂

  163. CC

    We’d love the Fly & Learn Globe™

  164. CC

    I follow you on Twitter (speech_hero)

  165. CC

    I subscribe in google reader

  166. Definitely the Kidizoom Camera!

    marin (dot) obrien {at} g mail

  167. Christine

    The write and learn smartboard looks great! Thanks for the chance!

  168. Christine

    I am a subscriber. Thanks!

  169. Christine

    I signed up to follow on twitter under justicecw. Thanks!

  170. Phyllis Adams

    I like the color blast notebook. Thanks for the giveaway!

  171. I’d love the magic wand book!

  172. Jodene Gildea

    We would love the Nitro Notebook!

  173. Naddez

    I like the Write & Learn Smartboard™.

  174. Naddez

    Following on Twitter-Naddez

  175. Naddez

    Posted your giveaway on my blog @ http://naddezsgoodycorner.blogspot.com/

  176. We would love to have the Little Einsteins Blast-Off Learning Laptop. Thanks for such a great opportunity!

  177. I follow on twitter
    breasmommy

  178. tweeted

  179. I subscribed via email and google reader!

  180. Debbie Criss

    How cute this would be great for the grandkids when they come over. Please enter me, thank you

  181. hminnesota

    I would like to try the Nitro Notebook.thanks

  182. Christie

    Create A Story looks very interesting and creatively inspiring.

  183. Love V.Smile™ Pocket Power Pack

  184. Jennifer C.

    I like the Nitro Notebook in pink.

  185. Stephanie Adkins

    I would get the tote and go laptop plus for my three year old nephew. He loves to watch me work on my laptop.

  186. Love the Dora’s TV Explorer Phone™

  187. following on twitter ~ momof2dancers

  188. Sarah Denton

    I like the Kidizoom camera

  189. jolene

    the fly and learn globe looks cool

  190. Kari A.

    We would love to have the V.Smile Baby™ Infant Development System.

    nateandjakesmom at gmail dot com

  191. Kari A.

    I follow you on Twitter (kariellen).

    nateandjakesmom at gmail dot com

  192. Kari A.

    I tweeted.

    nateandjakesmom at gmail dot com

  193. Hesper F.

    I like the Create-A-Story™ Finding Nemo!

  194. Julie

    VTech is a great brand!

  195. AmandaK

    I absolutely love the Kidizoom Camera! My daughter definitely wants it for her next birthday!

    orchestratenoise0726[at]yahoo[dot]com

  196. I really like the Wall-E Learning Laptop! VTech always has great learning toys!

  197. Now following you on Twitter, @3boyzmom

  198. Tweeted it:

  199. I subscribed to your RSS Feed!

  200. Beverly M

    paint and learn easel is really neat , would keep kids busy for sure

  201. Cynthia Mercado

    We like the Kidizoom camera from Vtech.

  202. LT

    I would love to get the Disney Princess Carriage Laptop for my daughter!

  203. LT

    I tweeted here:

  204. LT

    I subscribed to your feeds

  205. LT

    I am following you on Twitter as coloradommmy

  206. TRACY HEYER

    I would say the Kidizoom camera from V Tech.

  207. shawna

    The princess carriage laptop

  208. ky2here

    Let’s go with the Little Einsteins Blast-Off Learning Laptop.

  209. Shawn C.

    I would love the Princess Magic Wand Book for my daughter! She would love it, with the princesses and the magic wand! She could also learn her colors and shapes!
    correaohana at gmail dot com

  210. Shawn C.

    I follow on twitter

  211. Shawn C.

    I subscribe.

  212. Shawn C.

    OOps sorry my twitter name is lovemykeiki

  213. Stephanie Kinchen

    I like the Cyber Rocket.

  214. Sherry R

    I really like the Kidizoom Camera!

  215. Sherry R

    I’m following you on Twitter (SherryR2).

  216. Sherry R

    I subscribe in Google reader.

  217. christopher h

    like the Create-A-Story Finding Nemo

  218. The Touch & Teach Turtle looks fun!

  219. I tweeted your giveaway! (My Twitter name is @ThriftyJinxy)

  220. I’m following you on Twitter. (My Twitter name is @ThriftyJinxy)

  221. I’m subscribed to your RSS feed.

  222. I like the KidiJamz Studio
    silverhartgirl at gmail.com

  223. Martha

    I would love to have the Tote & Go Laptop Plus.

  224. Suzanne Lewis

    I like the Kidizoom camera.

    txhottie_86 at yahoo dot com

  225. Molly Capel

    We love V Tech products! One of our faves is the vsmile.

  226. My kids would love the KidiJamz Studio!

  227. I follow on Twitter!

  228. I’m an RSS subscriber!

  229. Teresa Prevette

    I like the V.Flash Home Edutainment Learning System!

  230. Helen

    I like the Spin Around Learning Town for my daughter.

  231. Janet

    Write & Learn Smartboard™ LOOKS LIKE FUN:)

  232. brandy3

    i like the Wall.E learning laptop

  233. amy

    I would like to have the Little Einsteins Learn & Discover Globe. Thanks!

  234. amy h

    Following on twitter. hillfam2005

  235. amy h

    I subscribe to your feed.

  236. Mir

    I think the V.Smile Baby Infant Development System is something we’d want.

  237. My daughter would love the Tote ‘n Go Laptop™ Pink! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  238. I follow you on twitter! mom2anutball

  239. Lily Kwan

    I love the Winnie the Pooh Explore ‘n Learn Table!

  240. Shannon

    the Scooby Doo game for this

  241. Shannon

    subscribed

  242. Shannon

    following on twitter (07violet)

  243. brandy3

    i am following you on twitter @notimemommy

  244. brandy3

    i subscribed to your feed

  245. john ferris

    This looks like you can have fun with it as well as learn.

  246. Jane Hoh

    So many opportunities for children to learn while they play. Thank you for the opportunity to win one of them.

  247. Heather

    I like the KidiDoodle™!

  248. Heather

    subscriber

  249. Veronica Garrett

    I would like to have the Create A Story Reading Syste,

  250. Suanne Giddings

    The KidiJahmz Studio looks like many hours of fun and creativity! Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this giveaway!

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 47,502 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

