Weekend Diversions: math that isn’t math, the telephone game minus the telephone & a fake apology

This weekend’s diversions are all about things that aren’t exactly what the seem, because they are actually better. Last things first, Jen posted this awesome video on her blog and I just had to share it here. Watch as Portia De Rossi apologizes for marrying Ellen…

So next I thought we’d have some fun with math, or rather the New Math. Basically it’s like the best kind of math ever because it’s funny AND you’ll understand it. Don’t believe me? Check out some of these equations and tell me if it doesn’t all add up to you…

Alright. I saved the best for last – this diversion comes courtesy of Jean and has been probably the best part of my entire week – and my husband’s week, too, because after I got sufficiently addicted, I got him hooked, too. It’s called Broken Picture Telephone and it’s awesome. I’m guessing you guys have played that Telephone game in school or something where someone says something to someone else, etc. etc. and by the time you get to the end the message is completely changed? Yeah this is like that except with pictures and it’s hysterical. I’ll show you a quick example and then you have to go try it for yourself, kay?

About Jen E @ mommablogsalot

Mom to 2 kids and 1 dog. Wife of 1 handsome engineer. I'm almost always found behind the camera, in front of the computer, lost in a good book or dragging my family on another new adventure.

2 responses to “Weekend Diversions: math that isn’t math, the telephone game minus the telephone & a fake apology

  1. These are fun little diversions! Love them! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. Hilarious 😀

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 47,839 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage