Cheerios – Healthy Heart Bracelet Giveaway

prize-imageBeing heart healthy is very important in our household. Especially since my Father in Law has been dealing with heart related issues for years. 

Cheerios has stepped up for our hearts! For each box of Cheerios cereal, there is an on line code that can be entered at Cheerios Circle of Helping Hearts. Cheerios will donate $1 for every on line code entered up to $200,000 between now and January 31, 2010. This donation will help cover the costs of heart and cholesterol screening costs.

Cheerios is a staple in my household. We always have a box in our pantry, and now I know that for buying a brand that I know and trust I can help woman just like me. I can help these women be healthy and prevent serious health issues.

We are giving away 3 Freshwater Pearl Bracelets to our readers. Here’s how to enter:

Initial Entry:

Tell us what you and your family do to try to maintain a healthy heart, or a healthy lifestyle.

Additional Entries:

  1. Subscribe to our blog via your RSS feeder of choice. Leave a comment telling us you’ve done so.
  2. Receive Mommas Review via email. Leave a comment telling us you’ve done so.
  3. Tweet this giveaway. For an example you can tweet “@mommasreview My heart matters, and so does helping others. Win a Pearl Bracelet thanks to Mommas Review @ http://www.mommasreview.com

Giveaway ends April 8th at 12:00pm EST

Thank you My Blog Spark for this great opportunity!

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

89 responses to “Cheerios – Healthy Heart Bracelet Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Don’t Miss Out On Our Giveaways! « Momma’s Review - Products, Places, and Things

  2. To help maintain a healthy heart and lifestyle, we encourage our children, and ourselves to walk daily. Lots of fresh air and exercise. We also try and eat healthier, lots of veggies, white meat, whole grains to our daily diet.
    I am happy to say that Cheerios is a major breakfast staple in our home, has been since the kiddos were little. We all love our cheerios, it’s a great way to start the day.

  3. I am a subscriber to your RSS Feeder

  4. I already receive Mommas Reviews via email (livelaughloveandbloggings(at)gmail(dot)com)

  5. ellen cunningham

    We try to walk a lot as a family and we love to get out during the summer to metal detect. Thanks for the chance.

  6. ellen cunningham

    I’m a subscriber.

  7. cherice

    We have been eating less meat and more turkey! Thanks.

    chericehodges@gmail.com

  8. cherice

    I subscribe!!!!

  9. Maggie M

    We hardly ever eat red meat in our home, and, we have up’d the amount of fresh fruit and vegetables we eat. Both my husband and I get regular blood tests for cholesterol readings, blood pressure tests, and I test for sugar levels in my blood to prevent Diabetes 2. I wish that I exercised more and have decided to start daily walks. We always have Cheerios on hand!

    maggie@mannwieler.com

  10. Maggie M

    I’m a subscriber by email 🙂

    maggie@mannwieler.com

  11. Denise

    We love cherrioes in this house my son can eat a box in just a few days. My husband should eat more of this maybe his cholestrol would go down alittle.

  12. I sneak in healthy stuff into our food as much as I can! My husband is like a big kid, so I have to be creative. I want him to be around as long as possible of course…He actually eats Cheerios for breakfast everyday!

  13. Google reader subscriber!

  14. Subscribe with my personal email: erinstargirl{at}msn{dot}com

  15. To maintain a Healthy Heart I eat a Vegetarian Diet! I have for 20 years! Me and They Hubby also go walking in the Park a lot. That is a lot of fun and we get a lot of activity that way, oh and some hand holding too! ahahah

    Lots of VEGGIES, fruits, whole grains, Beans and activity!
    Leslie

  16. I’m subscribed in a Google Reader!
    Leslie

  17. I subscribe via Email
    Leslie

  18. LeslieVeg left a Tweet on Twitter,
    here is a link
    http://tinyurl.com/cp8lwk

    Leslie

  19. Tia

    In order to be more healthy, we have been putting fruit on the dinner table along with dinner. We also make sure to always include veggies with our meals.
    nhmummab@comcast.net

  20. SANDY

    we walk and eat right, or try to- no one is perfect

  21. SANDY

    subscriber

  22. we love to walk around green lake.

  23. We eat Cheerios, of course! We seriously do love Cheerios and eat them almost every day for breakfast. Sometimes we mix with other cereals, but Cheerios are the daily staple.

    The other thing I do to maintain a healthy heart is be grateful for my awesome family. Loving my hubby and daughter makes my heart healthier and stronger 🙂

  24. I subscribe via email (how I heard about this contest) and enjoy seeing your posts! Thanks for so many great giveaways!

  25. I subscribe to rss feed through Google Reader.

    Thanks to Cheerios for a beautiful prize!

  26. susan

    We walk daily and try to do our 5-a-day of fruits and veggies.

  27. susan

    I’m a subscriber.

  28. susan

    I receive your emails too.

  29. Rita

    Feeding my family lots of fresh veggies, fruits and making excerise fun!

  30. I watch my blood pressure carefully and have my cholestrol tested on a regular basis. I try to exercise regularly….but have to admit I need to try harder!

  31. I tweeted this giveaway!

  32. I’m also subscribed via Google Reader!

  33. targetmom

    To maintain a healthy heart I try to incorporate foods in my diet that are high in fiber.

  34. Tamara B.

    Waht I do to helop maintain a healthy heart is watch my sodium intake, try to stay away from fatty foods,eat fresh vegetables,fruit and whole grain breads,pastas and cereals.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  35. Tamara B.

    I am a subscriber.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  36. I ride my horse, swim, and eat vegetables grown on my own property (fresh has gotta count for something!)

  37. 3 of our 7 children we adopted from China. They were unhealthy, to say the least, when we brought them home. As a family we’ve learned to how to be active (dance, gymnastics and lots of outdoor play), how to eat right (Lots and lots of fruits and vegetables) drink milk and water (sugary drinks are considered a TREAT in our home) and how to enjoy life!

  38. Carla Pullum

    Our family does alot of beach activties!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  39. We try our best to follow a low-fat diet. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  40. Timothy Sternberg

    To help maintain a healthy heart and lifestyle, I walk daily.

  41. Quanda

    We encouraged each other about exercising & playing sports, eating fruit & veggies instead of candy, eat less salt, and I informed my teens to let me or my husband know if they’re having any symptoms of any sort.

  42. Quanda

    Subscriber via RSS feed.

  43. Quanda

    I’m a email Subscriber.

  44. Quanda

    Tweeted about your giveaway @ http://twitter.com/Naddez

  45. Timothy Sternberg

    To help maintain a healthy heart and lifestyle ,I walk daily.

  46. I have a diet low in saturated fat and with lots of whole grains. 🙂

  47. Kowanda

    To maintain a healthy heart we live a healthy lifestyle. Lots of fruit and vegetables in our diet and plenty of outdoor play. My husband and I run together. He pushes the jog stroller and has our little one encourage me as we run.

  48. Subscribe via google reader

  49. Subscribe via email

  50. Tweeted

  51. I walk daily and make sure we have whole grains, fresh fruit and veggies all the time.

  52. I walk around green lake. love it there.

  53. I am a subscriber.

  54. israel y

    we try to eat healthy with fruits and vegatables

  55. lisa

    I think it is important to get to the gym a minimum of 3 times a week, but i usually try to workout 5 or 6 days. I also incorporate a healthy diet consisting of fresh foods as opposed to processed.

  56. lisa

    I subscribe to your blog via google reader.

  57. lisa

    I am an email subscriber.

  58. Flora

    Major diet changes have included making oatmeal for breakfast several times a week, eating nuts and popcorn as snacks (instead of chips and other fatty,salty foods) and choosing lower fat versions of most food items.

  59. JD

    My family and I go to the recreation center to swim and lift weights. We also try to eat very healthy. We are also invoved in dance to keep that heart rate pumping.

    JD

    visionquest2020@msn.com

  60. JD

    I Receive Mommas Review via email

    JD

    visionquest2020@msn.com

  61. I quit smoking to help my heart!

  62. I tweeted about this here

  63. we love to take walks to gwether

  64. My children have always taken their vitamin daily… but now my husband and I are also taking our daily vitamins as well! Getting healthy one step at a time! 😉

  65. I tweeted about the contest!

  66. Stefanie Hartman

    Hi, Great prize. We start by having Cheerios in our pantry. We love to walk on our 5 acres in the foothills of upstate NY. We follow a heart-healthy nutrition plan for our family. Thanks, Stefanie Hartman fhartman@frontiernet.net

  67. Stefanie Hartman

    I am an email subscriber. Great site.

  68. Angela Bailey

    We try to eat healthier.

  69. sandra

    we try to go for walks when it’s nice out

  70. Kimberly B.

    We try to do daily walks and swim at our local pool on a regular basis. We are trying to make our meals healthier by adding more fiber and cutting out some of the fat.

  71. Kimberly B.

    I subscribe to your feed.

  72. Kimberly B.

    I follow your blog.

  73. My family and I hike every other day and eat plenty of fruits and vegetables to maintain a healthy heart, and a healthy lifestyle.

  74. I tweeted!

  75. Gina

    This is a great giveaway!

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 47,502 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

