Purex Natural Elements – Review and Giveaway

When I do laundry I try to use specific brands due to my husbands allergy to certain ingredients in laundry detergent products. My favorite brand to use is Purex. He has never had an allergic reaction to this brand. Well, Purex has gotten better and “greener”! They recently released their new Natural Elements line.

The Natural Elements line from Purex comes in either Laundry Detergent or Fabric Softener. They come in a variety of fragrances. The laundry detergent comes in: Linen & Lilies, Cherry Blossoms & Vanilla, Apple & Melon and Lilac & White Lavender HE. The fabric softener comes in: Linen & Lilies and Apple and Melon.   The fragrance I tried was the Linen and Lilies, it was clean smelling and not overpowering.

Some more information from the Purex Saves Green Website:

purex-naturalThe plant-based surfactants are sourced from nature’s renewable resources, including natural fragrance extracts and naturally softened water. Both the detergent and liquid fabric softener have biodegradable, concentrated formulas that requires 50 percent less liquid per dose and a recyclable bottle, and it is also hypoallergenic and dye-free.

This is the type of product I want to use when I’m trying to help in creating a better world for my children to grow up in. I brought the product to my mother in laws house and she informed me that she already uses it! No wonder her clothes smell so good. She says the price is right too, she purchases this product from Walmart and a lower if not the same price as most of the other brands out there.

We are giving away Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent and Fabric Softener in Linen and Lilacs fragrance to one lucky winner. Here’s how to enter:

  1. Visit Purex Saves Green and create a tote with you own Eco-Friendly Slogan – You could win a car by doing this! Or tell us what your favorite fragrance would be for Purex Natural Elements.
  2. For a second entry, follow us on twitter @mommasreview
  3. For a third entry you can tweet the following on twitter:  “Purex Natural Elements Giveaway – Win detergent and fabric softener @ http://www.mommasreview.com – be sure to post a comment here telling us you’ve done so.
  4. For a fourth entry you post about it on your blog and leave a comment here with the URL of your post.
  5. For a fifth entry subscribe to our RSS feed, leaving a comment to tell us you’ve done so. We’ll be posting more giveaways on Momma’s Review soon so subscribing will be a great way for you to stay informed about all the great things you can win in the days and weeks to come.
  6. As a final entry donate $1.00 (or more if you’d like) to the I Heart Tucker fund. This can be done through PayPal and your donation would be greatly appreciated. Just visit I Heart Tucker and click on the donate button on the right sidebar, you can also enter raffles on the I Heart Tucker site with donations you have made!  Make sure to come back and tell us you donated.

This giveaway is open to US readers only (sorry to our international readers)!

The contest will close at 12:00 p.m. EST on Monday April 6th, 2009

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

257 responses to “Purex Natural Elements – Review and Giveaway

  1. ROBERT FENCL

    how can it be hypoallergenic and have a scent?

  2. I love Purex products. The laundry detergent works wonderfully on my clothes.

  3. Sue

    Cherry Blossoms and Vanilla! Wow my clothes will smell good. Thanks for sharing!

  4. susan varney

    no way waste of time this contest should be banned

  5. SANDY

    Apple & Melon

  6. SANDY

    subscriber

  7. Estelle

    I love the vanilla scent.

  8. brandlyn

    My mom used purex and the vanilla smells really good.

  9. Alicia Webster

    Apple and Melon !

  10. pat ramey

    gotta love purex products!

  11. ellen cunningham

    The apple melon detergent sounds great. Thanks for the chance.

  12. ellen cunningham

    I am a subscriber.

  13. Emily

    Apple Melon sounds yummy!

    eeohlin at gmail dot com

  14. Stacy

    I would like to try the new Linen & Lilies fragrance!

  15. Emily

    I follow on twitter (@emmycantbemeeko)

    eeohlin at gmail dot com

  16. Emily

    I follow your blog in google reader!

    eeohlin at gmail dot com

  17. Brian N.

    Go Vegan!

  18. lilac and white lavender i tried creating a tote but it so hard to draw i could not get right

  19. i follow you on twitter

  20. Cindy

    I would like Linen and Lillies

  21. Cindy

    I subscribe

  22. I went to Purex Saves Green and Created my Tote with my slogan, I got a coupon too!!!
    Leslie

  23. LeslieVeg is following you on Twitter already!
    Leslie

  24. LeslieVeg just Left your message on Twitter!
    Leslie

  25. I am a subscriber via Google Reader!
    Leslie

  26. Denise

    I think I’d like Cherry Blossoms and Vanilla scent.

  27. Kathleen

    I love the Apple Melon scent. Thanks for the chance to win!

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  28. James Knapik, j

    this is top shelve

  29. adrienen Gordon

    i love vanilla.

  30. adrienne Gordon

    apple and melon

  31. Valerie

    fragrance cherry blossoms and vanilla!

  32. judy brittle

    The Cherry Blossoms and Vanilla sounds delicious! My clothes would smell great! Thank you!

  33. judy brittle

    I follow on Twitter-kewpiedoll04

  34. judy brittle

    Tweeted

  35. judy brittle

    I’m a subscriber.

  36. how about coconut melon. sounds good.

  37. April J

    My favorite fragrance would be the Apple & Melon.

  38. April J

    I’m a subscriber!

  39. michelle

    Created a tote…thankas

    yzgirl4[at]verizon[dot]net

  40. michelle

    follow on twitter
    yzgirl4
    yzgirl4[at]verizon[dot]net

  41. michelle

    subscriber

    yzgirl4[at]verizon[dot]net

  42. cherice

    Lilac & White Lavender HE looks amazing! Thanks.

    chericehodges@gmail.com

  43. cherice

    I subscribe via e-mail!!! Thanks.

    chericehodges@gmail.com

  44. I would have to use the only HE scent-lilac & white lavendar, though the linen & lilies sounds better, thanks!

  45. I’m a subscriber, thanks!

  46. I follow you on twitter-I’m idahojill, thanks

  47. I donated to the I heart Tucker fund – jill and mike 2 at yahoo, thanks

  48. lilac and white lavender 🙂

  49. twitter
    valerie2350

  50. Carrie

    Cherry Blossoms & Vanilla, love Purex

  51. SaraLee Earegood

    Apple and Melon sounds really yummy.

  52. SaraLee Earegood

    tweet follower

  53. Beverley Justice

    I’d like to try the new Linen & Lilies fragrance.

  54. Cherry Blossoms and Vanilla scent. sounds wonderful

  55. Cathy Truman

    I like Linen & Lilies Fragrance.
    Thanks

  56. traci

    Ny favorite smell is lavendar. I love that smell and i think thst is the most sexiest smell ever.

  57. Jackie

    I used Purex all the time, but havent tried these. I’d love to try the
    Linen & Lilies. Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  58. Jackie

    I subscribe

  59. Jennifer M

    I made my own tote and I’d like to try the Linen and Lilies!

  60. Jennifer M

    I follow on twitter (sleeky_meerkat)

  61. Jennifer M

    I am a subscriber

  62. Linen & Lilies is the scent I would like to try most. It sounds very good & clean.

  63. allan

    i only use Purex

  64. I think I’d like the Cherry Blossoms and Vanilla. 🙂

  65. Rita

    Apple & Melon sounds great to try!

  66. Linda Fish

    I like the Linen and Lilies scent

  67. cathiem

    apple and melon

  68. Heather S

    I think apple melon sounds great!

  69. Mary Casper

    Lilac and white lavender are my favs

  70. Frank Winter

    Have a great day.

  71. Rose Alexis

    I think the Linen and Lillies would smell delicious.
    msurosey@yahoo.com

  72. Suzie Lockhart

    I created my tote! Thanks for the contest.
    susan dot lockhart at gmail dot com

  73. Tracey Byram

    I’d love my laundry to smell like Linen & Lilies, especially my bedding.

  74. Quanda

    My favorite fragrance is Linen & Lillies.

  75. Quanda

    I’m following on twitter-Naddez

  76. Quanda

    I’m subscriber with your RSS feed.

  77. Patti Sherman

    Linen & Lillies would be my choice

  78. Deedles

    I love the vanilla scent.

  79. Teresa

    Vanilla for me!

  80. Carol G

    Lilac and white lavender would the scent I would pick.

  81. Charlotte Padgett

    I used to buy Purex because it always seemed to be cheaper, but I buy it now because it is just as good as the others. And a great smell.

  82. Deborah R

    I love Linen & Lilies.

  83. Jean F

    My favorite fragrance is Lilac

  84. Zoly

    My wife uses Purex.

  85. Courtney S

    I have actually tried the apple and melon and it smells wonderful! I would LOVE to try the Cherry Blossoms & Vanilla but haven;t seen that one in my stores yet.

  86. cathi rushing

    Linen & Lilies fragrance

  87. The cherry blossoms & vanilla sound wonderful.

  88. Don

    Linen & Lilies for sure

  89. Les

    These are a family of products that save me money and are good performers in getting the job done.

  90. Diane E.

    Cherry Blossoms and Vanilla, but all smell good! Hard to pick just one scent.

  91. GALENA PENROD

    WOULD LOVE THIS PUREX USE TO BE WHAT I ALWAYS USED NOW I USE WHAT EVER I GET GIVEN AND WOULD LOVE TO USE IT AGAIN

  92. Linda Lansford

    cherry blossoms & vanilla is good

  93. Kate

    Cherry Blossoms and Vanilla is my favorite scent!

  94. Kate

    I follow on twitter – kdkdkd

  95. Christine V

    cherry blossoms & vanilla sound wonderful

  96. I would love to try Linen and Lilies!
    smchester at gmail dot com

  97. I am following on Twitter. (ptowngirl)

  98. Meaghan F.

    Apple and melon sounds really good.

  99. M.A.

    Lilac and White Lavender for me!

  100. Aimee W.

    I would really love to try the Cherry Blossoms & Vanilla scent. By the way, I tried to create a tote to enter the Purex contest…but it’s VERY tough.
    Thanks!

  101. Aimee W.

    I am following you on Twitter…my user name is Nelsby.
    Thanks!
    sierranelsby (at) gmail (dot) com

  102. Aimee W.

    I Tweeted about this giveaway on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Nelsby/status/1386141525
    Thanks!

  103. Aimee W.

    I subscribed to your blog’s RSS feed on Google Reader.
    Thanks!

  104. Rhonda Clemens

    My family could really use this, please enter me and thanks for the great contest!

    clemensrhonda@hotmail.com

  105. Gina Stratos

    Favorite fragrance would be Linen
    gkstratos@yahoo.com

  106. Gina Stratos

    Following/Twitter (gkstratos)
    gkstratos@yahoo.com

  107. kristi blackstone

    This is my current fav laundry detergent, smells great and natural. I’ve bought a lot lately lol. Love to win. Wish there was a strawberry scent!

  108. Tanya Anna Wilson

    I love Purex detergent, not only because their eco friendly, but because they are priced well, too. My favorite scents are Cherry Blossoms & vanilla and Lilac & Lavender.

  109. Tanya Anna Wilson

    I’m following you on twitter, username Twincere.

  110. Tanya Anna Wilson

    I tweeted about this giveaway here:

  111. Tanya Anna Wilson

    I am subscribed to your RSS feed.

  112. Belinda

    The apple and melon sound nices.
    Thanks!

  113. Carol Lawrence

    Yes, the Apple and Melon scent that it already contains would be just fine for me.

  114. Carol Lawrence

    E-mail subscriber. jelly15301@gmail.com

  115. Tamara B.

    I love the sound of their Linen & Lilies scent.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  116. Tamara B.

    I am a subscriber.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  117. Tamara B.

    I have already donated to the I Heart Tucker Fund.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  118. Terri G.

    Vanilla is my fav.

  119. Cherryblossoms! Wow! Never seen a detergent with that smell – Looking forward to trying it!

  120. Susan Smith

    I would like Linen and Lillies sounds nice

  121. Jason

    I like the Apple and Melon

  122. lois

    I like the Linen and Lillies.

  123. Janna Johnson

    Linen and Lillys for me please!

    Thanks for entering me! Great Contest!

    Janna Johnson
    janna@FeedYourPigBlog.com
    http://www.FeedYourPigBlog.com

  124. Janna Johnson

    Twitter follower (feedyourpig)

  125. Autumn H.

    the cherry blossoms is great – i only use purex at my house!

    autumn398 (at) yahoo.com

  126. Catherine

    I entered at Purex Saves Green and I’d like the Linen and Lillies best

  127. Gayle

    Lilac and white Lavender is my favorite scent

  128. Martha H.

    I would like Lilac&White Lavender.

  129. wendy wallach

    the apple and melon is a fragrance that i am interested in.

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  130. GENEVIEVE WARREN

    THE ONE I HAVE RIGHT NOW IS THE “ORIGINAL FRESH”,PUREX, HOWEVER I LOVE VANILLA, AND I JUST GOT A SOFTENER WITH VANILLA AND WILD ORCHIDS (I WILL NOT NAME WHO) SO A VANILLA DETERGENT WOULD MAKE SENSE SO THE TWO MATCH!
    YES PUREX VANILLA IS MY PREFERENCE.

    I CAN’T HARDLY WAIT

    GENEVIEVE

  131. Marianna

    The apple & melon scent sounds great!

  132. Jennifer Short

    I created a tote! 🙂

  133. Sarah

    My favorite fragrance for the Purex Natural Elements line would be white lavender.

  134. Karen Gonyea

    Count me in 🙂

  135. Ashley

    i created a tote!

  136. I’d love to try the White Lavendar!

  137. I subscribe via email: pricousins{at}aol{dot}com

  138. Belinda

    I would love to try the Linens and Lillies. Sounds like a fresh, clean smell. Thanks!

  139. I created a tote bag. That was sorta fun. Mine says :Be Green to be Seen.

  140. My favorite Purex Natural Elements fragrance would be the apple & melon.

    kikisp2008@yahoo.com

  141. Lori Walker

    cherry blossoms and vanilla is my fav flavor

  142. Timothy Sternberg

    I love Purex products.

  143. Melanie

    Hmmm … I think a good scent would be something sweet and a little musky

  144. Lilac and White Lavender sounds wonderful!

  145. I follow you on twitter: EightyMPHMom

  146. I tweeted:

  147. I’m a subscriber! Forever and ever!

  148. Shannon S.

    Created a tote!

  149. Shannon S.

    Follow you on twitter!

    stsnfes

  150. Shannon S.

    I subscribe!

  151. My favorite fragrance would be Lavender. Thanks for the giveaway!

  152. Follow on Twitter (luckytoddler)

  153. Tweeted

  154. Vicky Boackle

    vanilla would be a nice fragrance.

  155. Leena

    Would like to try this. Love lavender.
    Good luck!

  156. gregg

    ginger would be great.

  157. Fave fragrance: Cherry Blossoms & Vanilla

  158. Follow you on twitter (aitmama).

  159. Melissa Zimmerman

    Apple & melon.

  160. Allison J

    I love this line of Purex detergents–Linen & Lilies is my favorite scent! Thanks for the giveaway!

  161. tiki11

    MMM, my husband would hate it, but I would love violets.

  162. israel y

    Cherry Blossoms & Vanilla

  163. tweeted. 1amypugmire

  164. Marcia Goss

    Linen & Lilies

  165. NICHOLAS NIEVES

    whats wrong with old fashion plain no scent

  166. Gloria Walshver

    I always us Purex.

  167. Purex has only worked great for us!

  168. JD

    My favorite fragrance would be Apole & Melon

    JD

    visionquest2020@msn.com

  169. Apple Melon
    silverhartgirl at gmail.com

  170. Kittkatt64

    Love the Linen & LIlies scent in both the detergent and softener. I can no longer find the softener anywhere ie: Walmart, Dollar General. I called the customer hotline and they couldn’t help me locate it either. I did do a tote bag entry though.

  171. Christie

    My favorite scent is the Linen & Lilies but I wish they would make a scent that is just linen or better yet a cotton scent. Sometimes I can just do without the cloying flower fragrance but I still want a scent of clean fabric.

  172. scarymommy

    Linen and Lillies sounds up my alley!

  173. Claudia M

    Apple Melon sounds great — thanks bunches 🙂

  174. My favorite would be apples and melon!

  175. follow on twitter
    breasmommy

  176. I subscribe to your feed via google reader

  177. Pingback: Contest Giveaway Hot Links #18 at All Things Bloggy

  178. Stefanie Hartman

    Hi, Great prize. I made a tote. How fun. My favorite Purex would be the lilac white lavender. Ahhh. I love Purex products and use them exclusively. Thanks, Stefanie Hartman fhartman@frontiernet.net

  179. Stefanie Hartman

    I will be a new subscriber. What a great site.

  180. Tammie

    In Eco-friendly Evergreen! 🙂

  181. cheryl kellery

    I’d love to have a lilac scent –

  182. Sylvie W.

    I’m partial to the lilac and white lavender scented detergent but the linen and lilies is hot on its trail.

  183. Leann S

    The Linen and Lillies scent sounds very fresh.

  184. Leann S

    I am following you on twitter: qwills2cats

  185. Leann S

    I tweeted: qwills2cats

  186. My favorite fragrance is Cherry blossoms & Vanilla.

  187. christopher h

    Linen & Lilies

  188. GALENA PENROD

    i have used this befor an would love to try it again

  189. Leslie

    Terrific

  190. Leslie S.

    We just started using the linen and lillies scent but would love to try all of them eventually.Thanks!

  191. JRG

    I think your hyperlink is wrong; too many “http’s” in the link so it won’t go there. Would love to try the linen and lillies scent.

  192. djgroz

    Lilac & White Lavender

  193. Terry C

    I’d like the lilac & white lavender scent the best. Thanks!

    braaisjo at gmail dot com

  194. Sharon Seneker

    I like the Linen & Lilies fragrance! Thanks!

  195. shawna

    Apple and melon sounds good!

  196. Jennifer Hedden

    Linen & Lillies

  197. Gabriel J.

    Cherry Blossoms & Vanilla.

  198. Shirley

    i like the lavender

  199. Lisa Taylor

    Linen and Lillies would be my fave scent

  200. Terrisa swift

    with money being tight these days this would be nice to win.

  201. Karen

    I like Cherry Blossoms and Vanilla

  202. hazel hunt

    nice!

  203. c. clemens

    i would like the vanilla scent, i think

  204. Heidi Kukta

    Apple and Melon or Vanilla please. Thanks!

  205. Onolee R

    I love Apple and Melon

  206. The Cherry Blossoms & Vanilla scent sounds wonderful!

  207. I’m following you on Twitter (@psychotichouse)

  208. Chrysa

    Apple Melon sounds great!

  209. I tweeted your giveaway! (My Twitter name is @ThriftyJinxy)

  210. Apple and Melon would be my favorite scent.

  211. following you on twitter user name @threedifferent

  212. I tweeted on twitter. username threedifferent

  213. Helen

    My favorite fragrance would be lilac & white lavender.

  214. Nancy Reeves

    i made a bag and i prefer lavendar based scents

  215. Nancy Reeves

    i subscribed

  216. Suzie G.

    I would love to try the cherry blossom and vanilla. Sounds like it smells wonderful.

  217. vicky

    THe apple melon scent is my favorite. I love that it cleans your cloths, makes them smell good and is afordable

  218. Shelley Mitchell

    Apple Melon is my favorite! Great giveaway – Thanks so much!

  219. Sandi T

    Cherry Blossom and Vanilla yummmmmmmmm

  220. Heather

    Apple and melon would be great!

  221. Heather

    subscriber

  222. Esther

    Linen & lilies would be my favorite.

  223. Esther

    I subscribe.

  224. Veronica Garrett

    Rose would be my favorite fragrance.

  225. Nanette Olson

    I like the Linen and Lillies.

  226. Norma Seneker

    I love the smell of vanilla

  227. Heather C

    What’s with the weird comments? lol

    Anyway, I made a cool tote. Hope they like it!
    I’ll also add that I love the scent of cake batter. I’m just not sure that would be a good detergent scent.

  228. Heather C

    I follow on twitter.
    choochoo428

  229. Heather C

    I subscribe via the google reader. Thanks!

  230. JoAnn Legano

    Vanilla scent

  231. Lily Kwan

    My favorite fragrance for Purex Natural Elements is Lilac and White Lavender.

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 47,484 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

