Izze Is Awesome: All Natural Sparkling Juices

There are some things about being pregnant that just suck sometimes. Even after the morning sickness has (hopefully) faded and you get used to being a huge, exhausted lump of your former self. After that – there are the little things you gave up, that sometimes you miss a lot. Things like soda or a glass of wine at night, I miss those. At least I did before I tried Izze Sparkling Juices. There is just something about these delicious little drinks that provide that same bubbly, carbonated sweet flavor that I was missing. And they are good for you – all natural, no refined sugars, no preservatives and no caffeine (and obviously no alcohol) – they are made with 70% pure fruit juice and sparkling water. And they are really tasty.

I’ve seen Izze before, in stores like Target and Whole Foods and coffee shops like Starbucks – and for the love of me, I can’t figure out how I’ve never tried them. Now I’m buying them regularly with my groceries and they’ve replaced the nightly soda I used to miss (and will likely continue to replace them after the baby is born because they are delicious and so much better for you). You can buy Izze in a large variety of flavors: pomegranate, grapefruit, peach, blackberry, blueberry, clementine and apple. These days the blackberry Izze is my Izze of choice but husband is in love with their grapefruit and we liked all that we tried (we have yet to get our hands on the blueberry or apple, but I plan to soon). You can also buy the Izze Fortified which is a lot like the regular Izze but with added vitamins C, B6 and niacin and sold in 8.4 oz cans AND the Izze Esque which is a low calorie version (just 40 calories in an 8 oz serving!) of the original Izze which typically contains between 130-170 calories.

Izze’s mission is to be the nation’s leading, premium, aspirational, lifestyle-driven non-alcoholic sparkling beverage brand and to be socially responsible, mindful of the environment and promote their best asset – their people. To learn more about Izze be sure to check out their website Izze.com.

About Jen E @ mommablogsalot

Mom to an 11 yr old son & a 7 year old daughter. I'm almost always found behind the camera, in front of the computer, lost in a good book or dragging my family on another new adventure.

4 responses to “Izze Is Awesome: All Natural Sparkling Juices

  1. I have never tried these either…but then again, I didn’t know that much about them. After reading your review, I definitely want to try them. I would love to replace these with the sodas in our house. I think since they are sparkly, that will make the transition easier too!

    Thanks for a great review…I’m pretty thirsty for one of these now!

  2. Pingback: Pages tagged "mindful"

  3. Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

  4. Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 47,502 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

