Aloha Friday: Favorite Wins

Did you know that in Hawaii, Friday is the day that you take it easy and look forward to the weekend? Over at An Island Life, Kailani decided that on Fridays she would take it easy on posting and ask a simple question for you to answer. Nothing that requires a lengthy response.

If you’d like to participate, just post your own question on your blog and leave your link at An Island Life’s blog. Don’t forget to visit the other participants! It’s a great way to make new bloggy friends!

To kick off our first ever Aloha Friday at Momma’s Review we’d like to ask you:

What’s the best thing you’ve ever won?

About mommasreview

If you would like your product reviewed we can be contacted at mommasreview@gmail.com or phone at 508-886-4624. Product reviews can be done by 1 to 3 mothers who have experience with reviews and blogging. We can also provide an outlet for a giveaway for your product to help increase traffic and interest for your company.

17 responses to “Aloha Friday: Favorite Wins

  1. My husband would probably tell you the knife sharpener we won recently is his favorite but I looooove my new “VITA” tote bag from weartheearth.com.

    I have a feeling there is something bigger that I’m forgetting, but apart from some really great things I’ve gotten to review for Mommas Review, those are the things that come to mind.

  2. I can’t think of an answer hmmm…

    back in college I won 2nd place in Psychology Quiz – that’s all I can think of…

    I guess I don’t win a lot 😉

  3. 2 nights at a hotel on the beach – fabulous! No strings attached either – it was quite awhile ago, so I don’t remember any of the details?? Think it was a drawing at a dinner/auction event.

  4. I won from golfing tournament, pro shop credit to purchase stuffs!

  5. I like your question…and I have a good answer! I won a car!!

    It was an online instant win sweepstakes that I played daily, hoping to win a gift card. Boy was I surprised when I received an email – yes, an email that said I was the grand prize winner. I won a 2007 Toyota Camry. My husband let me get all of the bells and whistles on it for a little extra, and she’s a beauty…I love her!!

  6. Definitely the Epson printer I won from you!! 🙂

  7. Dee

    We won a watch for me with diamonds in it at hubby’s company’s Christmas party this past year!

  8. Man, this was hard! Guess I don’t win much. Maybe the ebay auction for my Chrissy doll?

  9. Liz

    Awhile back I won a Toshiba laptop from Family Eden, and I won a Wii Fit. I guess those are about the “best” as in most expensive things I’ve won.

  10. I won a mall shopping spree about 8 years ago and I loved it!

  11. I won an IPOD once…..and it could not have come at a better time because my hubby’s had just quit working! (It was close to father’s day too)

  12. Amy

    The heart of my wonderful husband, so many years (21) ago!!!

  13. $100 on bingo night.

  14. Selene M.

    Monetarily, it was the jet ski I won that I sold back to the dealer for $5000.

    Feel good wise, it was the digital camera I won and gave to my hubby.

  15. i usually don’t win anything. but at work last year i won a basket full of baby toys – they ended up being some of my son’s favorites

  16. hmm I won a kids digital camera this last christmas..

  17. I once won an mp3 player. That was pretty cool.

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 47,483 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

