SideKick is a Black Belt

The T-Mobile SideKick is the type of phone that makes people stop in their tracks, all you have to do is flip the phone open with a flick of your finger and everyone wants to try. The SideKick I was able to try came to me with the best look of all. It was pink! There are replaceable covers that can be placed on the back of the phone to help show your personality. The phone automatically comes with Black and Green covers, though more can be ordered through SideKick Shells website.

There are so many things I enjoyed about the SideKick. I liked the easy navigation through the phone. I very much liked that, without reading the manual, I was able to figure it all out within 5 minutes. Within those few minutes time I could call, text, take videos and pictures, send/receive email, play a game(!), and even chat on AIM. All of these are built in features with the SideKick. It was like the phone was made for my tastes.

 t-mobile

Though the buttons are small it’s relatively easy to use them for texting purposes. I did get slightly annoyed over the way the texting buttons (see the light grey buttons in the above picture) are used to dial a phone number. You can use the buttons on the top of the flipped open phone, or you can use the letters as numbers. This was difficult for me because you actually need to focus when dialing. I am used to picking up my current phone and dialing easily, without even having to look. It would take me a long time to get used to this dialing pattern.

A few other, minor, issues I had with this phone is that I kept trying to flip open the screen on the wrong side. This is a quick learn, I’m sure. I just haven’t had enough time to get used to which side to grab. Also, whenever I dropped the phone in my purse and went to take it out by grabbing the side 2 out of 3 times I would press a side button.

Another fantastic feature is the video and music playback. Using a MicroSD card (we love Sandisk) you can add in any music and video you would like in an mp3 player. There is even a headphone jack to plug into the phone for music listening purposes.

The SideKick is a great phone for any technologically savvy person (especially teens) who want to have a cool phone to show off to their friends and a great way to communicate.

Right now the SideKick is only $99  (after $50 mail in rebate) with a two year service agreement and data plan. Not bad, right?

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

One response to “SideKick is a Black Belt

  1. This phone was so cool – I couldn’t stop playing with it when you came over. 🙂

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blog Stats

  • 47,839 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage