Love the one your with!

picture-002

Or you could stay connected to your love when you aren’t with them with the Peek. The Peek is a mobile emailing device that allows you to access a multitude of email accounts all in one place and you can take it anywhere. This is a must-have mom accessory! This small electronic device allows you to access email accounts such as Gmail, Charter, Hotmail, Aol and Yahoo. Oddly enough, those are all ones I use!  You can showcase your personality by picking a color that matches you the best. I chose the Black Cherry, but there is also Charcoal Gray and Aqua Blue. This device fits perfectly in the palm of your hand. The pictures on their website make it seem huge and not easy to travel with. But the actual size is not too big and not too small. It’s just right!

Here is how the Peek works: When you receive the Peek all you do is pop in the battery and turn it on. The device provides you with an easy to follow tutorial on how to use it. At the end of the tutorial it allows you to setup your first email account. I began with Gmail since that is what Mommas Review uses. Almost immediately the blue mailbox in the top corner of the Peek began blinking and voila! I have mail.

The Peek is currently on sale for only $49.74 and can be purchased on line at GetPeek.com or it can be found at Target’s nationwide. It is only $19.95 a month to use the service in an unlimited emailing capacity. Don’t worry! There is no contract so don’t fear. Having no contract is very important to me, especially in a tough economy. What I can afford this month may not be what I can afford next month.

I did find one downfall with this device and it’s one I should have thought of ahead of time. The Peek does work like a cell phone. There may not always be coverage. When there is no coverage there is no email. I would check first to ensure that you would have coverage if you live in the middle of nowhere, like me. It worked perfect in all major towns/cities near me!

Want to give the Peek a try yourself? In honor of Valentines Day we are giving away the gorgeous Black Cherry Peek to one lucky winner (value $49.74). Just follow the below steps to enter:

  1. Go to GetPeek.com and tell us something cool about the Peek you learned, leave a comment to tell us! This is mandatory, if not done all other entries will be null and void.
  2. For a second entry you can tweet about this giveaway or post about it on your blog and leave a comment here with either the URL of your post or your twitter profile.
  3. For a third entry, subscribe to the Momma’s Review RSS feed, leaving us a comment here to let us know. We’ll be posting more giveaways on Momma’s Review soon so subscribing will be a great way for you to stay informed about all the great things you can win in the days and weeks to come.
  4. For the last entry follow uson twitter and leave your user name so we can verify. Make sure to leave a comment here to get this last entry.

This giveaway will close on Valentines Day (2-14-2009) at 12:00pm! We will post the winner at 1:43pm. This is open to all US Residents – sorry international readers. The Peek Giveaway at Mommas Review will only run for 5 days, so hurry and enter!

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

46 responses to “Love the one your with!

  1. I learned you can text on it too, you just have to send it as an e-mail. VERY cool little device!!!
    give_me_a_latte at yahoo

  2. Subscriber
    give_me_a_latte at yahoo

  3. I learned that it really small, yet easy to read. This would be so handy to take everywhere, instead of a laptop…I love this!

  4. I follow you on Twitter and have tweeted!

  5. I’m a proud subscriber!

  6. I follow you on Twitter (oops- I posted that in my other entry where I tweeted the contest).

    so here is my 4th entry – I follow you on Twitter

    Name: mtejen

    thanks for this awesome giveaway!

  7. Just enter your email address and you are ready to go! Wow!

    kelli at pfrog dot net

  8. I learned that you can use up to 3 e-mail accounts with it.
    Thanks!

  9. Here is my tweet for this giveaway:

    Thanks!

  10. I am subscribed to your RSS feed too.
    Thanks!

  11. I am following you on Twitter too (courtenay27).
    Thanks!

  12. Loving the LONG battery life: “Battery Life – 4-5 days under typical usage”

  13. I tweeted:

  14. The Peek is available at Target.

  15. I subscribe via feed demon.

  16. Carol

    I learned that the set-up is easy, even for computer nincompoops like me! “How do I get set up?
    Enter your email address and password…start emailing. It’s that easy!”

  17. Carol

    Posted on Twitter ( cdziuba)

    cdziuba Peek Giveaway!!! http://tinyurl.com/bxrfjc
    less than 5 seconds ago from web

    http://twitter.com/cdziuba

  18. Carol

    I subscribe.

  19. Carol

    I follow on Twitter. Name – cdziuba

  20. carogonza

    I learned there are no contracts ever.

  21. carogonza

    I tweeted:

  22. DG

    I had no idea is was available at target! That’s awesome! 🙂

  23. DG

    I follow you on twitter (dreamer08)

  24. I learned that there are no contracts. Awesome!

  25. Dina

    The Peek made the O list! (as in Oprah)

  26. Dina

    Follow you on Twitter (a i t m a m a).

  27. Dina

    Subscriber.

  28. Battery Life – 4-5 days under typical usage, its nice that it won’t be on the charger every 5 minutes!

  29. I am a subscriber!

    mommyhoodisthankless{AT}gmail.com
    legacyofbrutalitysa{AT}gmail.com

  30. I am following you on Twitter.

    Username: wastebasket

  31. jenna

    How cool that you can text with it. Great product! Thanks!

  32. I love that you can text with it too! and 19.95 is only 9.95 more than im paying for texting alone right now. Thanks for the chance!

    ~Erin
    Twitter: @erinjeany
    ejsmomej[at]gmail[dot]com
    http://ejsmomej.blogspot.com/

  33. I am following you on twitter!

    ~Erin
    Twitter: @erinjeany
    ejsmomej[at]gmail[dot]com
    http://ejsmomej.blogspot.com/

  34. I tweeted!

    ~Erin
    Twitter: @erinjeany
    ejsmomej[at]gmail[dot]com
    http://ejsmomej.blogspot.com/

  35. I subscribe to your feed.

    ~Erin
    Twitter: @erinjeany
    ejsmomej[at]gmail[dot]com
    http://ejsmomej.blogspot.com/

  36. Amber

    Thanks for the great giveaway. This things battery life and ease of use really make it worth the $50. I also learned that you do not have to sign up through a contract giving greater flexibility to users.

  37. Sarah D.

    I learned its available at Target and you don’t need a contract.
    Thanks for the great contest!

    sarahjd766 at yahoo.com

  38. You can text too!! I love it!!! This looks easy enough for me to use 🙂

  39. I learned that it works nationwide and you can not only send emails, but you can text! Since I can’t text on my cell phone, this would be great!

  40. Tina Robinette

    For $19.95 a month this is an awesome deal for email…. In fact, I would stop my texting fees on my cell service if I was to have the Peak!

    twitter.com/tinafightsfire

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blog Stats

  • 47,483 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

