The Slanket – Review and Giveaway

The Slanket is a humongous fleece blanket with sleeves. It allows the user to be curled up in a blanket but still be able to use their hands for other reasons. I will fully admit when the Slanket arrived on my doorstep I did a dance for joy. The concept of the Slanket is everything I could want for a work at home mother with two kids who are always asking me to open things or to pick them up.

ruby_lrgI pulled my Slanket out of the box, it was a fantastic red color called Ruby Wine that suited me quite well. The fabric was relatively soft fleece, not baby blanket soft, but soft enough for my liking. I decided to do the ultimate test and play the Wii (Dr. Mario). I curled up into our gaming chair and pulled the sleeved blanket over my arms and tried to maneuver myself into it. At first I was expecting a huge challenge but the simplicity was right there. I curled up in the chair with plenty of blanket to spare on my 5’3” frame. After playing the game for about 10 minutes I began to sweat! This blanket allowed me to play my video game with fully comfortable heat temperature.

My daughter also received the Slanket the same day. What’s wonderful about this product, that the competitors don’t offer, is they not only have the adult size they have a children’s size as well. My seven year old daughter and I have a tendency to curl up with our Slankets and relax together on the couch. Mine is large enough that I can fit myself and my two year old daughter under the blanket too without losing any coverage. This size does become slightly dangerous when I attempted to walk. This may be because of my horrible shortness. I found that when walking I could comfortably fit into the children’s size. Though, when laying down I certainly wanted my adult size back.

Critics claim “Why not throw on your robe backwards?” Do you want to know why you shouldn’t do this? It won’t be as long, warm, and comfortable. It’ll be bulky and awkward. The Slanket is not like that, it rocks.

It seems the child Slanket is now much cooler than any toy and my daughter has taken to bringing it in her backpack whenever we go anywhere. We even brought it for Super Bowl Sunday at my parents’ house. The best part is that it is machine washable so there is never any fear of your child dropping something on it and not being able to get it clean.

Would you like a chance to win a Slanket for you and for your child? We are giving both away to one very lucky reader. Here’s how you can enter to win:

  1. Leave a comment telling us what Slanket color you’d choose if you could from the many that are available. This is mandatory to be entered.
  2. For an second entry you can tweet about this giveaway or post about it on your blog and leave a comment here with either the URL of your post or your twitter profile.
  3. For a third entry, subscribe to the Momma’s Review RSS feed, leaving us a comment here to let us know. We’ll be posting more giveaways on Momma’s Review soon so subscribing will be a great way for you to stay informed about all the great things you can win in the days and weeks to come.
  4. For the last entry follow us on twitter and leave your username so we can verify. Make sure to leave a comment here to get this last entry.

This giveaway will run for 2 weeks.  It is available to US residents only.

Giveaway will close at 12:00pm EST on February 18th. Winner will be announced same day.

Winners will be chosen at random using random.org.

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

156 responses to “The Slanket – Review and Giveaway

  1. I would definitely choose the chocolate color! I’ve been wanting one of these for a long time!!!

  2. Denise

    I would choose the blue color, it’s my favorite. The Limoges.

  3. Destiny

    The moss green is my pick for color! I love green!! The Slanket is awesome. My mother in law bought the snuggie for herself, then her husband bought her the Slanket. She said the Slanket is 100x better.

  4. Toryn

    Beige please, like everything else I own! This is perfect for a new Mom stuck home for the winter months…

  5. I choose Alaskan blue….. and hope you choose me!

    Gayle

  6. carogonza

    Definately chocolate color for me.

  7. carogonza

    I follow on twitter

  8. carogonza

    I subscribe to your feed

  9. ellen cunningham

    I like the chocolate slanket. Thanks for the chance.

  10. ellen cunningham

    I am a subscriber.

  11. Amy

    I would pick moss green for myself and my daughter would have to have pink lavendar!

  12. Amy

    I followed you on twitter- playhereoften

  13. Kim

    I love the Ruby Red also! I saw the snugglie on Today annd then found your post…the slanket looks more luscious!

  14. Awh I love the apricot but its sold out!!!

  15. i think i’d get the ruby red as well. i like red!
    great product!

  16. i now follow you in twitter (charm32)

  17. I would choose beige! Thanks for the giveaway!

  18. andreamcmann

    Ruby wine, please. My kids have been begging for a snuggie, and the Slanket looks even better! 🙂

  19. Please enter me 4 times! (do I have to leave 4 seperate comments? I’m thinking no, but let me know if I do)

    1) I’d like one in blue – any shade of blue works for me

    2) I will tweet about it as soon as I hit the “submit comment” button here. Check http://www.twitter.com/ladybug_3777 to verify

    3) Subscribed through google reader

    4) Already a twitter follower

  20. Jennifer, I’ll take care of getting you in four times. No problem!

  21. I love the ruby wine color.

  22. I am subscribed to the RSS feeds.

  23. I follow you on Twitter. username: talonsmom731

  24. Gina

    I, too, like the Chocolate!!! This thing is great!!

  25. missy

    I like to be warm!!

  26. I would pick Chocolate for me, and moss green for my little one. Then we would walk around pretending we are Rangers from the Ranger’s Apprentice books by John Flanagan.

  27. I would choose the pink lavender for me and my daughter.
    We both like the same color.
    M. Waters

  28. Jackie

    If I won, I’d choose the Moss Green. Thanks for the giveaway!

  29. I would chose the moss green Slanket.

  30. I subscribe via feed demon.

  31. Following on twitter.
    Babasfarmlife

  32. Karen

    I would pick apricot for me and lavender for my daughter.

  33. Karen

    Feed subscriber.

  34. I love the Alaskan Blue color. It’s lovely!

  35. I would love the pink lavender

    I follow you on twitter @mommaven

  36. ursl

    my daughter saw them on TV and wants them so badly, her choice of color would be pink, of course! mine however would be blue

  37. karen L

    I would choose Castlerock! it would fit perfectly with our family room decor….and not show stains to boot!!

  38. karen L

    Following you on twitter as karenladd

  39. karen L

    I subscribe to your feed by email!

  40. mindy

    i like the ruby wine thanks for the giveaway

  41. Mary

    I like the chocolate brown one. Thanks for the chance!

  42. Mary

    Here is my Tweet, thanks for the chance!

    http://twitter.com/MerryFaery

  43. Mary

    Just subscribed to your RSS feed, thanks for the chance!

  44. Mary

    Now following you on Twitter, thanks for the chance!

  45. Cathy W.

    I like the ruby wine or the chocolate. These look great and so comfy. Thanks for the giveaway!

  46. lisa

    pink lavender

  47. Cathy W.

    I tweeted about the giveaway (taterbugtx)

  48. Cathy W.

    I subscribe via Google Reader.

  49. Cathy W.

    I follow on twitter (taterbugtx)

  50. I wanted to throw up an article in one of our Gawker sites, but unfortunately that despite that the slanket company ships to EU , Netherlands; you mention ” It is available to US residents only. “, so I can’t do that, nor can I follow you on twitter (my username is twitter.com/floris there) or post about it on my blog mrfloris.com or post here that I would have done that, including subscribing to the rss feed, etc.

    I am sorry, I feel offended, this is your constructive feedback.

    Good luck to you US people, I will just sit here and stare from a distance. And fantasize about a potential night black colored slanket to keep me warm at night behind my computer in the cold february snowy winter days of Holland.

  51. Kathy D

    chocolate color LOOKS SO WARM WISH I HAD ONE NOW

  52. kim v

    The Chocolate Brown one.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  53. Kathy D

    I AM A FOLLOWER ON TWITTER

    kathy55439

  54. cheryl

    I would love a slanket in ruby. Great giveaway

  55. Carol

    Moss Green would be the ideal color for me, our family room is shades of green and cream.

  56. Carol

    I now subscribe.

  57. Amy Gangloff

    I like the blue slanket, I have blue and green colors in my living room, so when I’m laying on my couch I can match the designs in my house. Thanks

  58. Becky

    I love Apricot colour! This would be so nice to win. Thank you for offering this giveaway! eyeslikesugar [at] gmail [dot] com

  59. Moss Green for me… what a pretty color.

  60. dina

    I would choose the moss green or pink lavender

  61. Barb Vigeant

    I would love the orange one…
    Barb

  62. Christina Brunetti

    I would love to have a ruby wine one.

    Thanks

  63. Gayle J

    I would choose the Ruby wine

  64. Karen S

    I love the Hunter Green. Thanks!

  65. Karen S

    I subscribe!

  66. I would choose the Hunter Green..these look so snuggly!

  67. I follow you on Twitter (name: mtejen)

  68. I’m a proud subscriber!

  69. I would like the lavender color Slanket. It looks so warm and comfortable, I love it!

    Thank you!

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  70. Subscribed.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  71. I follow on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  72. Moss green for me 🙂

  73. Added to google reader: erinstargirl{at}msn{dot}com

  74. Following you on Twitter {@MrsCox}

  75. Angela Bailey

    I love the Moss Green Slanket. Thanks.

  76. Angela Bailey

    I posted this giveaway on Twitter. http://twitter.com/theladya/status/1192561508. Thanks.

  77. Angela Bailey

    I follow you on Twitter. I am theladya. Thanks.

  78. Cailey

    Oooh I’d pick red. I want I want.

  79. Hunter Green is my pick!

  80. I follow on Twitter (TTRigell)

  81. Molly

    I like the Limoges color (the pretty blue), but since I would give it to my mom, and she likes the hunter green, I’d say hunter green. 🙂
    mrigell(at)gmail(dot)com

  82. Sheila

    I would choose the pink lavendar!!

  83. Sheila

    I follow you on twitter! mom2anutball

  84. I would choose castlerock for me & lavender for my daughter.

  85. I follow you on twitter…user name is jessalexander

  86. The Ruby Red is my favorite

  87. Tweeted:

  88. I’m subscribed via google reader

  89. I follow you on twitter (username:auntiethesis)

  90. Amanda

    I would choose the Chocolate…thanks.

  91. I love the beige or hunter green

  92. I’m a follower too!

  93. I like the Texas Tea color (aka black) 🙂

  94. Nice colors! Hard to pick just one. I liked the ruby wine color. Thanks for hosting this giveaway.

  95. laura

    I LOVE orange , so I’d get the apricot

    thanks

  96. Cheryl

    I like the texas tea color.

  97. I think I would choose Ruby Wine.
    Thanks!

  98. Here’s my tweet:

    Thanks!

  99. I am subscribed to your RSS feed too.
    Thanks!

  100. I follow you on Twitter (courtenay27)
    Thanks!

  101. I would choose the Lavender – NICEEEEE!!!

  102. I already follow you on Twitter LiveLaughLoveCj

  103. Estela S

    I’d love to win a Slanket in Texas Tea!

  104. Estela S

    I subscribed to your feed!

  105. Estela S

    I follow you on Twitter (easagredo)

  106. Tweet:

  107. I follow on twitter: calliesan

  108. Jennifer Moses

    Ruby Red and Pink Lavendar for my daughter.

  109. I really like the Ruby Wine but I would be happy with any of the colors! They all look so soft and snugly!

  110. Following you on Twitter. (ahappyhippy)

  111. I subscribe to the Momma’s Review RSS feed.

  112. Marie

    I would choose the chocolate color == very pretty!

  113. I am indeed a subscriber.

  114. I follow on Twitter (knittingmomof3)

  115. Tweet Tweet!

  116. Andi

    I like the chocolate color!

  117. Limoges. And those color descriptions are hilarious!

  118. Love the Slanket in Ruby Wine. Thanks for the great opportunity.

  119. I subscribe to your feed 🙂

  120. Follow you on Twitter @TheAngelForever

  121. I’d choose the Ruby Wine color.

  122. Following you on Twitter. @TechyDad

  123. Kira

    I love the moss green colored one!

  124. Paula H

    I would pick chocolate.

  125. Added RSS to my Google Reader.

  126. Twitter follower (analisa_roche).

  127. reva skie

    I like the moss green one. Thanks for the chance.

  128. Cori Westphal

    I’d go with Texas Tea. These look so cozy and comfy. I live in MN and it’s cold right now! I could really use this! 🙂 Thanks

  129. Cori Westphal

    I’m a subscriber.

  130. Cori Westphal

    And I follow you on Twitter: coriwestphal

  131. I choose Chocolate! What better to eat so we may as well wear it too! Thanks for the giveaway.

  132. Subscribed via RSS feed with Google Reader

  133. Follow on Twitter – NCBelle36

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blog Stats

  • 47,502 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

