Rockstar Organics – A Show Stopper

Lu Lu’s American Baby created a new line for hair, specifically childrens hair called Rock Star. The line was created by a former third grade teacher who wanted to appeal to the tween or to put it nicely – to appeal to the Hannah Montana fan. Their products do not contain parabens and are 100% natural.

In my house, Hannah Montana is a big hit with my 7 year old. My two year old could care less but she loves to do everything that her sister does. The Rock Star packaging is fabulous. It comes in a aluminum packaging – their reasoning for this is because aluminum is extremely abundent and can be recycled and reused over and over again.

I first used this product by spraying it on my own hair, just a strand. To test out the smell. The product I was using is called Rock Star Girlz “Movie Star Tropical” Detangler and Hair Shine! My childrens hair is always unruly in the morning. Especially after a long bath the night before. No matter how much brushing or styling, after a good nights sleep their hair becomes crazy. The smell reminds me of summer time. It smells similiar to suntan oil, some tropical fruit, and coconut.

After testing the smell on myself I began first with the worst of the unruly hair. I sprayed the detangler on my two year old. I only did about 10 sprays. Which isn’t much considering the amount of hair she has. 

Before

img_0567

After

img_0571

Can you see that shine? That amazing style? That was just from 10 sprays and 1 pain free brushing. There was no crying no fighting me. She was happy as can be to let me keep brushing. Next I went and did my 7 year olds hair. Hers is much more easy to manuever in the morning. Though it is very thick. Again, I only sprayed 10 times.

Before

img_0572

After

img_05741

Rockstar Organics creates a quality product that delivers results that any person can be happy about. Did you know that 75% of what touches our skin is absorbed into our bloodstream? Well Rock Star does know and they want to make sure you and your family use safe and reliable products.

The detangler shown can be purchased through Lu Lu’s American Baby online store for only $12.

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

6 responses to “Rockstar Organics – A Show Stopper

  1. Wow I am supremely impressed! They look GREAT!

  2. I’m glad you like it. It totally works wonders, I just like citrusy smells for my hair.

  3. Sky

    Wow!! That stuff looks amazing! Pea’s hair doesn’t quit…I’m thinkin’ I need some of this stuff!!

  4. WOW, the hair looks amazing!!

  5. I have four daughters and need this stuff in a bad way. Thanks for reviewing it. I will have to get some.

  6. OMG her hair is too cute!

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blog Stats

  • 47,502 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

