Giveaway: Win 1 of 2 Leslie Sansone Walk At Home DVDs

Last month I reviewed one of Leslie Sansone’s Walk At Home DVDs, the Walk Away The Pounds Express: Easy Walk / Brisk Walk. I was wowed by this woman and the amazing workout program she has designed and couldn’t sing her praises high enough. What exactly is walking at home, you ask? Here’s a basic rundown of her easy program:

Sansone implements four different basic types of steps – basic walking in place, stepping side to side, small kicks and knee lifts. She starts out with a warm up as she introduces the different steps, then kicks up the pace rotating between the four steps with the occasional variation thrown in (like adding your arms to the workout by tapping your knee for each knee lift, etc).

I really think that her Walk At Home workout can work for anyone, any age, any fitness level. I do not consider myself to be in shape and I don’t like exercising, but since finding this amazing workout, I’ve been doing just that – working out. Last week I popped in one of her DVD for SIX days straight, an all time high for me, I assure you, and what’s more? I can’t wait for my workout today! I want to tell you guys about TWO of her amazing DVDs, and then give them away to two lucky readers!

So let me tell you about the two DVDs that are up for grabs: The In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk and A Closer 2 Mile Walk.

The In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk is the perfect DVD for anyone new to her program, especially if you are really starting from ground up to get in shape right now. This DVD has an intimate 15 minute one mile walk with Leslie, and only Leslie, as she teaches you the four easy steps in her program. I really liked this DVD, even having done her walk before, the simplicity was a really nice change of pace and still just as fun as her normal walks which include a group of half a dozen walkers. This is the no bells and whistles, just put it in and walk disc. You’ll come away feeling renewed and invigorated and so proud of yourself for having walked a MILE in just 15 minutes of down time.

In A Closer 2 Mile Walk, Sansone shares another of her passions with you, her faith, in this high energy, high calorie burn workout. This DVD includes a 2 mile 35 minute Faith Walk full of inspirational music and a 5 minute studio blessing, as Leslie shows you how to create a healthier, fitter, more spiritual self. This workout is a very inspiring, motivational walk – Sansone and her walkers are very excited to combine two very important parts of their lives into one great workout and you can feel it in your muscles and your soul. The purchase of this DVD will support Acres 4 Life, a Christian non-profit organization dedicated to designing agricultural and development programs that will serve and teach self sustenance to the poor and impoverished in developing countries around the world.

Now I want to share the love and give you a chance to win one of (2) great DVDs – you choose the one which interests you and we’ll enter you to win! I know that you guys will be just as amazed by this program as I was, and I’m very excited to offer these giveaways. Here’s how you can enter to win:

  1. Leave a comment telling us which of these two DVDs you’d like to win. You’ll be entered in the drawing of your choice to win the workout of your choice.
  2. For an second entry you can tweet about this giveaway or post about it on your blog and leave a comment here with either the URL of your post or your twitter profile.
  3. For a third entry, subscribe to the Momma’s Review RSS feed, leaving us a comment here to let us know. We’ll be posting more giveaways on Momma’s Review soon so subscribing will be a great way for you to stay informed about all the great things you can win in the days and weeks to come.
  4. For the last entry follow us on twitter and leave your username so we can verify. Make sure to leave a comment here to get this last entry.

This giveaway will run for 2 weeks.  It is available to US residents only. We’ll announce the winner here on Monday February 9. Winners will be chosen at random using random.org.

Bloggy Giveaways

About Jen E @ mommablogsalot

SAHM to a 8 yr old son & a 4 year old daughter. I'm almost always found behind the camera, in front of the computer, lost in a good book or dragging my family on another new adventure.

185 responses to “Giveaway: Win 1 of 2 Leslie Sansone Walk At Home DVDs

  1. Pingback: momma blogs a lot » Blog Archive » Giveaway Alert @ Momma’s Review: Walk At Home with Leslie Sansone

  2. Pingback: Giveaway Alert @ Momma’s Review: Walk At Home with Leslie Sansone / funkEpunkEmonkE - from CONCEPT to CREATION

  3. Pingback: Giveaway Alert @ Momma’s Review: Walk At Home with Leslie Sansone | Providence Daily Dose

  4. Cool site. I checked it out from the low/no income group you posted with.
    If I’m the random winner, I would like the first DVD. I think the 15 minute interval would be awesome for both myself and my husband.

    Thanks
    Ali

  5. Oh, and I’m already following you.

  6. I would like to enter the drawing for the 1st DVD, please! =)

  7. I am now following you on twitter! jessalexander is my twitter user name.

  8. I love leslie sansone! she really inspires me to get up and walk! I would love either dvd!! If I have to actually choose one though, i would choose the 2 mile, because im trying to lose weight! being a mom of three babies, i have to lose weight! LOL
    also, check out my blog, im giving away a bath and body works bundle! after your workout, take a bubble bath !!!!!
    http://www.momtothreebabies.blogspot.com
    momtothreebabies@netscape.com

  9. I’d like to win the 1 mile walk DVD. My mom loves this series!
    hematopoiesis at hotmail dot com

  10. reeva

    sign me up for the 2 mile walk! I’m having so much fun making friends and blog-hopping again this year.

    Thanks for such a generous giveaway! I hope I’m chosen as the lucky winner!!!

  11. Cheryl

    I’d like the 2 mile walk DVD! Thanks!

  12. mindy

    in home would be great thanks for the giveaway

  13. I’d like the in home walking 1 mile, I just had my 4th baby and I need some help getting in shape!

  14. Linda Fish

    I would like the 1 mile walk

  15. Carol

    I’d better stick with winning the first DVD. I’d probably pass out if i tried to do the second one! lol

  16. Jen

    I’ll take the 2 mile walk if I win! Thanks for offering this contest!

  17. I would love the 2 mile walk. Thanks

  18. sarahj4077

    I would ,ove the 1 mile walk

  19. sarahj4077

    I also follow you on twitter :)
    Sarahj4077

  20. I’d love to win the first one, I really need to start exercising and this sounds like more fun that other stuff.
    Claudia
    scfranson@charter.net

  21. Aunt Jane

    Cute idea…you are so smart!

  22. andria

    A closer 2 mile walk! I would choose that. Thanks.

  23. Terra Heck

    I’d be happy to win either one as either one would benefit me, but my first preference is A Closer 2 Mile Walk. Thanks.

  24. I dont want to win either, Just giving you some traffic love!!

  25. amber

    I’d love the 1 mile walk! Perfect for my new low-carb diet exercising routine. Thanks!

  26. I’d like to enter to win the 1 mile DVD! Thanks.

  27. please enter me for the 2nd one :)

  28. twitter follower
    valerie2350

  29. I’d like to win A Closer 2 Mile Walk.
    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  30. I’m now following you on twitter (AtHomeWithBooks).
    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  31. Ali

    I’d love the one-mile walk dvd. Thanks for the giveaway!

  32. Ali

    I’m following you on Twitter (Alirambles)

  33. Candyce

    I would love the Closer 2 Mile walk. Thank you so much for the giveaway!

  34. Candyce

    I just subscribed by adding the feed through Google Reader. Thanks again!

  35. I’d love the 2 mile walk one.

    adorablyconfused at hotmail dot com

  36. Karen M

    I would like to win the 2 mile. thanks.

  37. LJ

    Wonderful Giveaway — thanks so much. :)

    If I was the winner, I think I would love the Closer 2 Mile Walk. That sounds like something I would enjoy using.

  38. I would llike the Walk Away The Pounds Express: Easy Walk / Brisk Walk..

    Thank you!

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  39. Subscribed.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  40. I follow on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  41. Mary Ellen

    Enter me in the In-Home One Mile dvd. Looks neat to try out!

  42. I’ve been doing her DVDs during this pregnancy. It seems to be juuust enough exercise, without being strenuous. Since I’m already doing the one-mile walk I’d like to be entered for the two mile walk. (But I’d like either, really!!).
    give_me_a_latte at yahoo

  43. Subscribed
    give_me_a_latte at yahoo

  44. angela c

    I would like to when the closer 2 mile walk.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    angelacisco at rocketmail.com

  45. Veronica Jarvis

    I would love the “A Closer 2 Mile Walk” DVD. Sounds perfect for me! Thanks!

  46. Aimee Fontenot

    I would love the One Mile Walk DVD…thanks so much!

  47. Stephanie

    I’d like to win A Closer 2 Mile Walk. Love her videos!

  48. Rebecca

    I’d love to give this a try! I’d like the one mile, please.

  49. I’d go for the gold and do the 2 miles!

  50. Jeanette-MI

    I would like to win the 2nd DVD, In-home walking. In Michigan, it gets VERY cold in the winter and sometimes the only exercise you get is in your own home.

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  51. I’d lole t win the 1st DVD! I’m looking at getting back into shape since the birth of my daughter. Thanks.

  52. April

    I would like to win the walk at home DVD for beginners. Some of my friends use these and love them. Thanks!

  53. I would love A Closer 2 Mile Walk!!

  54. I’d love to try the In Home Walking Dvd’s the 2 mile one sounds great… Here in Ohio it’s cold and I don’t get to go out wakling like I would like to in the winter…

  55. I subscribe via google reader

  56. I follow you on twitter (wrestlingaddict)

  57. Leslie

    I would like a closer 2 mile walk dvd. Thanks!

  58. Leslie

    I tweeted about this. Twitter name leslierose! Thanks.

  59. Leslie

    I am following you on twitter. leslierose is my twitter name. Thanks!!!

  60. Stacy

    I’d like to win the 1 mile walk since I’m just starting out exercising. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  61. I would love the 1 mile DVD. Thanks for the great opportunity.

  62. Subscribed to your feed :)

  63. Following you on Twitter @TheAngelForever

  64. monica

    I would love the one mile walk dvd!I need this because when cold weather comes I quit walking outside! monk5@charter.net

  65. I would like the two mile walk one. Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  66. Crystal B.

    I would like to win the 1 mile walk dvd. Thank you for the chance.

  67. Alicia

    The In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk

    Thanks for the giveaway >^..^<

  68. I’d love the 1 mile walk!

  69. I added your feed through my Google Reader.

  70. I’d love to be entered in the draw for the 2-mile dvd. I got one of Leslie’s dvds not too long ago and she really is great, isn’t she? Even my husband liked it. He said she was just nutty enough not to be annoying. :)

  71. CB

    I would like the one mile walk.

  72. I would love to win A closer 2 mile walk. It looks great and I am trying to get more exercise. This would definitely help!

  73. I would love the 1 mile walk. I love her videos!

  74. Please enter me in the first one – the one mile walk. I was actually thinking of trying these out, so this would be perfect!!! Thanks!

  75. I subscribed as well! :)

  76. kelly

    I think I would have to start with the 1 mile. :-) It’s a good idea – I don’t exercise, because trying to take the kids along is such a hassle.

  77. Jodi

    I’d like the In Home Walking: One Mile Walk dvd. Thanks so much!

  78. Jason

    I would like the closer 2 mile walk dvd

  79. KTanjaTK

    1 mile walk for me!
    Thanks for the giveaway :)

  80. Kristine

    I’d go with the Closer 2 Mile Walk. Thanks!

  81. Chelsea

    I would like the one mile walk DVD Thanks! FlipFlopsChels@msn.com

  82. I would really enjoy either one. I’ve been maintaining my weight loss for several months now and belong to a weight loss message board where several women use these DVD’s. They speak very highly of the DVD’s so I’d love win either one. If forced to choose, how about the 2 mile?

  83. I would like the A Closer 2 Walk. I haven’t done them before, but I have been walking off and on for a couple of years.

  84. Following you on Twitter (Mom2Ways)

  85. Holly Jo Dalby

    I would like the 1 mile DVD. I have not been exercising due to hospitalized mother and chronic bronchitis. My dr said to start with the first one. I had lost 100+ lbs but frustratingly gained back 25 lbs due to lack of exercise and change in meds and need to get that weight off due to being diabetic. I look forward to getting it whether I win or bu it. Thanks for the intro to these dvd’s. Can’t wait to ck them out.

  86. Reva Skie

    I would like the The In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk.

  87. MRS.MOMMYY

    would love this just for this motivation

  88. Crystal

    I’d love to try the “A Closer 2 Mile Walk”. I have just gotten into one of her DVD’s & I would love one that incorporates some faith!
    Thanks!
    ericbrooks75(at)yahoo(dot)com

  89. Candice

    I would really like the A Closer 2 Mile Walk. I walk 1 mile a day now and I really need to step it up a bit.

  90. Daisy

    Oh, I love Leslie Sansone’s Walking videos, I had 2 quite a few years ago, my best friend had told me about it and I was so skeptical at first, but she’s awesome!!! Thank you so much for the opportunity, I am really glad with these contests, I found an awesome blog!

    Warmest Regards,
    Daisy :)

  91. Becky Grady

    I would like the 2 mile dvd. Thanks!

    rlgrady[at]yahoo[dot]com

  92. I think I’d do best to start with the first one. Thanks for doing the giveaway!!!

  93. Carolyn Nedrow

    I would choose the In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk!
    cjnedrow@gmail.com

  94. Stephanie

    I’d love to win A closer 2 mile walk. Thanks!

  95. Gosh I’d like either of the dvds, I’ve heard great things about tham. I guess if I had to choose I would pick A Closer 2 Mile Walk. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  96. I have been trying to get out walking, but between single digit highs and viral infections running rampant in the household, it keeps getting delayed. I know how poor my fitness level is, so I would love the 1 mile version. Thanks for the giveaway. If I don’t win, I might be looking for this at Target. rebecca342 at gmail dot com

  97. I think the The In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk would be best for me. Thanks so much!!!

  98. Karen

    I would love the Closer 2 Mile Walk. Thanks!

  99. Betty C

    I would like the one mile walk. I haven’t been active at all and I have to start small.

  100. Heather

    You guys are doing a rocking job! I would love to win the two mile walk one. Keep up the good work Mommas!

  101. Gretchen Baker

    Either one would be great. I am do like the In home walking one!

  102. The In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk, would be my choice!

  103. I am following you on Twitter.

    Username: wastebasket

  104. I think I would like the 2 mile walk one.

  105. lindsey

    I would like the first DVD if possible — with a toddler and a newborn, 15 minutes is a perfect stretch of time.

  106. lindsey

    tweeted this post {User name: Zeffryn}

  107. Colleen

    I’d like the in home walking one mile walk.

    david_colleen@mei.net

  108. I would love to win the 1st dvd, it’s something I could squeeze in between volunteering and laundry!

    Thanks! foxsquirrelrabbit at gmail dot com

  109. I would love
    The In-Home Walking 1 Mile

  110. I would love to win “The In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk”. Thank you for the giveaway!

  111. I used to do Walk Away the Pounds and loved it but the DVD was my mother’s so I’d love to have my own! The 2 mile one would be awesome!

  112. Tisha

    I think the first DVD would be great to have since I don’t really work out right now, and it would be nice to start with again. Thanks for the giveaway!

  113. I’d love A Closer 2 Mile Walk. I currently walk with my pastor’s wife a couple of days a week and would love to have something to do on our off days.

  114. Jodi

    I would love the 1 mile walk dvd.

    Thanks for the chance.

  115. I’m interested in the The In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk

  116. Subscribed to rss feed

  117. Trish

    I would like The In Home Walking: One Mile Walk.

    trishalitax3(at)gmail[dot]com

  118. I’d love the two-mile walk!

    amelia2007b(at)yahoo(dot)com

  119. kim v

    The In Home One Mile Walk DVD
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  120. Beatrice

    I would love the two mile walk. Thanks for the opportunity.
    Beatrice

  121. Andrea

    I’d like the In Home One Mile Walk. Thanks!

  122. Since I’m just getting back into shape I’d like the One Mile DVD. Thanks for the giveaway!

    lmillitch (at) gmail (dot) com

  123. Cherie Robinson

    I would love “A Closer 2 Mile Walk. Thanks for the chance to win!
    luckofdraw777(at)gmail(dot)com

  124. Valeen

    I’d love the In-home walking: One mile walk. I am a beginner and really need to get in shape. This sound right up my alley! Thanks!

  125. Janna Johnson

    I’d like to win the 2 mile walk for my hubby and I to do!

    Thanks for entering me! Great Contest!

    Janna Johnson
    jannajanna@hotmail.com

  126. cheryl c.

    I would like to be entered for the In-Home Walking DVD. :-)

  127. Destiny

    I’d like the second one, the 2 mile walk.

  128. The 2 mile one sounds beautiful!

  129. I’d love the 2 Mile Walk

  130. I’d love the 1 mile walk dvd – it sounds like a great way to get started!

  131. I would like the 2 mile but,would settle for the 1 mile if i had to. I love her workouts I had a few about 6 years ago and I lost alot of weight with them

  132. i tweeted @BoosPlace

  133. I followed you on twitter too

  134. I would love the 2mile dvd. I have used WATP before (they helped me lose 25 lbs…sadly, I’ve gained back 10 over the past 5 years.) The videos I borrowed were my moms & were VHS.

  135. Carolyn G

    She is great. I would love the 2 mile walk

  136. I’d like the one-mile walk DVD. Sounds like something I could start doing!

  137. Amy Gangloff

    The in home walkig 1 mile walk is what I would like. So let’s get walking. Thanks

  138. Miss Heidi

    Put my name in the hat for the The In-Home Walking: One Mile Walk. Thanks.
    Heidi
    sweet_soul_sistermi@yahoo.com

  139. Erica G

    I’d like the A Close 2 Mile Walk DVD. Thanks for the giveaway!

  140. the 2 mile one please

  141. I’d like the Closer Walk 2-mile Walk DVD. Thanks.

    ahappyheartathome (at) gmail (dot) com

  142. I also twittered about your giveaway:
    http://twitter.com/Susan55/status/1163477733

    ahappyheartathome (at) gmail (dot) com

  143. I also followed your Twitter. User name: Susan55

    ahappyheartathome (at) gmail (dot) com

  144. Angie Ratzlaff

    I could really use the in home 1 mile walk. Having 3 small children 5 and under I don’t get out much.

    I could really use this I have baby wt to lose.

  145. Diane

    I would love to have “A Closer 2-Mile Walk”. Thanks!

  146. I love Leslie! When we had cable I would watch her videos on on-demand. I would love the two mile walk. Thanks for the chance to win!
    -Angela
    itsahumanzoo(at)hotmail(dot)com
    P.S. I’ve got a giveaway on my blog too! Feel free to check it out. :)

  147. Naomi

    I’d love the 2 mile walk. I have serious cabin fever here in frozen MN and would really use this:)

  148. i would love to have the 1 mile walk… i’m so rotten about exercising, but that sounds so appealing – it’s fast, it doesn’t involve flailing around (which is dangerous with a toddler who’s trying to climb all over you and imitate you!)…

  149. i subscribed via google reader!

  150. following via twitter (loveolamb)

  151. ellen cunningham

    If I win I would chose the in home 1 mile walk. Thanks for the chance.

  152. Beth

    I would like In Home Walking: One Mile Walk

  153. I would like A Closer 2 Mile Walk.

  154. I’m subscribed to your RSS feed.

  155. I’m following you on Twitter. (My username is @ThriftyJinxy)

  156. Hi. Your site displays incorrectly in Opera, but content excellent! Thank you for your wise words.

  157. Pingback: How to Teach Filthy Rich Girls « Momma’s Review - Products, Places, and Things

  158. I’m entering to win the 1st one – might as well start at the beginning! This would be great for me to get started!

  159. Kathy D

    2 mile, please and thank you

  160. Kathy D

    I follow you on twitter…..

  161. Angela Bailey

    I like the in-home walking DVD. Thanks so much for the giveaway.

  162. Angela Bailey

    I follow you on Twitter. I am theladya. Thanks.

  163. Pingback: Leslie Sansone Walk At Home DVD Winners! « Momma’s Review - Products, Places, and Things

  164. Pingback: less wordless: on the heat, the diet and the house (and then some) - mommablogsalot.com

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 46,388 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

