Quickie review: A BOB I can sink my teeth into

Rachael Ray is one of those TV personalities that you either love or hate. I’m currently experience both of those feelings for her. Ours is a love/hate relationship, nevertheless a one-sided one.  I love her recipes and her 30 Minute Meals show. I hate her voice that makes me believe she is secretly related to Billy Mays. My 7 year old yelled at me when I said out loud this comparison. She has a love/love relationship with RR and constantly pretends play “Rachael Ray” while pretending to cook.

Recently released is Rachael Ray’s Big Orange Book (BOB) which is the:

Ultimate collection of:

  • All-new 30 minute meals
  • Vegetarian Dinners
  • Meals for One
  • Kosher Meals
  • Holiday Menus and much more

Certain recipes in the book sound absolutely delicious and make my mouth water just thinking about them. Such as the Cheesy Potato and Sharp Cheddar Hash. Which in my opinion completely was made to encompass the term “Cheesy goodness.” Also, the Fish Tacos with Quick Slaw, Avocado Sauce and Green Rice just sounds perfect to me.

My problem with the Big Orange Book (BOB)? There is no calorie counts for any of the recipes. When you are trying to count your calories this is not helpful. Of course there is always websites such as this Calorie Counter website that you can put your recipe into and it’ll help figure it out for you.

What are your ideas on Rachael Ray and her Big Orange Book?

Quickie Review by Andrea from Red Knows How

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

4 responses to “Quickie review: A BOB I can sink my teeth into

  1. I’ve always wanted one of her cookbooks because I love her cooking style, but like you can’t stand her voice – so it’s kind of perfect. But I haven’t found one yet that seems just right for me…

  2. I love Rach!!!!! Her recipes are great, but I hate that I can’t find nutritional information on them either, especially the calories that’s a main concern for me, and I could calculate them myself but what a pain…. Sucks to hear that BOB leaves that out 😦 I”m sure it’s on purpose though.

  3. Great review. I have never actually seen RR’s show not have I heard her speak. I definitely do not need another cookbook, but it is a pity she did not list the nutritional information.

  4. I want the BOB!!! I want all of her pots and pans and everything in her line! I love your review!! I actually just went to a taping of her show last week and its airing tomorrow!!!

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 47,483 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

