Oh is that me?!

Recently while doing some twitter stalking I found this fun little website called WeightView.com. At first I was mildly hesitant about giving some random website so much information, but I figured “What the heck! This is what I have a crap only email address for.” So I went for it.

Weight View claims that their free service can let you see what your weight goals will look like once they have been reached. On the front page of their site they show pictures of a bunch of people but the visuals I feel are not very “life altering” changes. I figured I wouldn’t see much in my photo’s, until I got them.

I chose my before picture for a few reasons. They recommend that you choose an outdoor photo, that it shows your full body, and that you are at a slight angle. I liked the before of this photo because I “thought” it made my legs look skinny. It is one of the only full body photo’s I had not immediately deleted off of my computer.

I was pretty sure that they wouldn’t use this photo because of my children and the distractions of the background. Oddly enough it worked perfectly.

BEFORE

l_d005d70337c4862429037d6fe45c5427

Within 24 hours I received my very own after photo without me having to do any work. I must say my body looks slammin’ (or amazing for those not used to my language). This is exactly how I want my body to look when I lose the 50lbs.  I’m proud of it, and of my body. Although it looks like they only took me in vertically and didn’t touch my stomach flab which is still out there for all to see.

AFTER

32805_1215am

Now I know what I’m reaching towards with my goals and what I could have in the future. It’s nice to see that body that I used to sport with pride back in my teens. Would you like to see your “After” photo before you do all the work? Then I’d recommend Weight View, click the green “Get started it’s free” button in the upper right hand corner. Please come back and share your changes with us, and let me know what you’ll be doing to reach those goals.

I may just print out this picture and hang it on my fridge for the visual for my goals!

Posted originally by Andrea on Red Knows How

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

Comments are closed.

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 47,484 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

