I Heart Pandora – Do You?

I must repeat this because it is absolutely necessary that you know and understand my attachment to it. I HEART PANDORA. You are probably saying to yourself…. “What the crap is Pandora? Like the box or something?” Oh no.. not Pandora’s Box, which opens to a whole boat load of badness. Know the Pandora that has taken my new obsession is so much better to open up. I play with Pandora while doing the dishes, or entertaining my children or even when playing with my husband (we used it while playing cards the other night).

So you are still saying “Andrea, what the crap is Pandora?” Well, let me tell you.

Pandora is awesome.

So you go to the above website to access the software and type in any musical person or song. Some examples of people I’ve typed in and created “Stations” of:

  • Elton John
  • John Mayer
  • Michael Buble
  • Don Henley
  • The Eagles
  • Disney Channel

When you type in your choice Pandora then will play one song by that person or band. Then they will randomly (in according to many factors of the music) play other songs that you would like because you like the person (or song) you chose. If you create an account then it will remember your stations so you can go back later.

If I had an Iphone (there is no drool coming down my chin at the thought of it, I swear! ok, maybe a little drool) then you can use it on your iphone. Which is totally cool in my idea. I wonder if it works on the cheap imitation of the iphone which is called the quad band i9.Which I’m hopefully going to convince the hubby to get for me for x-mas.

So do you Pandora? Or do you have a new obsession you can’t stop playing with or thinking about? Share away with me! I love to hear of new things.

Originally posted by Andrea on Red Knows How

About Andrea @ Red Knows How

I am a telecommuting professional and a Mom of two young girls.

One response to “I Heart Pandora – Do You?

  1. I LOOOOVE my pandora! I use it on the web and on my iphone. It finds songs I haven’t heard in YEARS and suggests new songs that I fall in love with.

    GREAT stuff!

Grab Momma’s Button



Found my Fit @ Lee

Proud to Be

Mommas Current Giveaways

Zero Water Ends April 24th

Kiss My Face Skin Care Products Ends April 22nd

Monsters vs Aliens Video Game Ends April 20th

...and more coming soon.

March for Babies

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 47,502 hits

Note

All products (unless stated otherwise) are provided to Mommas Review for review purposes. We do not receive any other sort of compensation for our reviews unless stated. We promise to provide our sincere and honest review of the product that is received.

Kristin’s Virtual Baby Shower

ExtaOrdinary Mothers

EM Sorority Sisterhood

Team Mom Member

MR is an Ethical Blogger

Ethical Blogger

Click Free

Kristin @ An Ordinary Life

Jennifer @ Rundpinne

Jennifer @ Eighty MPH Mom

Sky @ Seeryus Mama

Casey @ Couch with a View

Casey’s Snazzy Summer

Toni @ Daily Dose of Toni

Live Laugh Love and Bloggings

Amy @ Coffee with the Mrs.

Erin @ Mrs. Cox’s Slice o’ Heaven

Angie @ Simple Life

Queen Mommy Sarah

Lori @ Downs Gang

The Mom Buzz

Stacy @ Tree Root & Wig

Linda @ My Trendy Tykes

Hyla @ Green Earth

Snow Mama

Lolli @ 1 Mom of 5

Ariazink

Paperback Designs

Moo Musings

Collyn @ Mommies Angels

Piece of Me

Lyric and Adrias Mom

A Nut In A Nutshell

Michelle @ Crazy Life

Sweeps Advantage

